We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Singapore Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm never surprised when this airline is voted among the world's best. The crew are excellent, from the welcome aboard until the goodbye and hope to see you again.
There is a good choice of menu but a little tip in business "book the chef" ie choose your meals before you fly. Seating is comfortable and very roomy and of course you have the opportunity to lie down.
I also had a return flight from London, the experience was the same.
They are one of two of my favourite airlines.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank MaccSLDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 16,855 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1) The flight was miserably cold throughout the entire 13.5 hours, even the blanket couldnt help

2) The food seems to be sub par (under flavoured, poor texture) as compared to my previous experience with SQ

3) The cabin crew were helpful and friendly, other than that, the whole experience on this long haul flight wasn’t very pleasant

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank ronnieong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took Singapore airlines and paid £11 each way for ordinary aile seat. Plane was 777_300.i requested for aile seat. Normally it is free..Dont recommend what i had done.
The flight was very good,food and service is good. Flight very reliable.i recommend taking Airbus 380.
Crew are good, helpful and supportive.
Overall.....good

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Jaswant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello again. As like before,we paid a little extra for the exit seats on our flight back to Heathrow. This helps with the flight time back. Again the cabin service was excellent as well.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello. We had paid a little extra for the exit seats on this flight to Singapore and it’s well worth it. Plenty legroom which helps with the duration of this flight. Onboard cabin service was excellent as well.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC