We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always have a good flight with Southwest”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed September 25, 2018

Love the flights, no change or baggage charge. Rewards of extra points by shopping through their site, really add up!

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,651 - 3,655 of 32,871 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

gate attendant was playing games with customers and awarding $50 vouchers for winner of contests. flight attendants steered us to exit row seating which better fit my 6'5" frame. On time every time

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Perfect Non-Stop flights from Columbus - Las Vegas. Buckle up and relax for less than 4 hours and the fun begins.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This was our first experience with Southwest (we are Canadian). First off i would like to say that customer service over the phone is a solid 10! We had a glitch with my husband’s ticket. They were on it immediately and all was settled within a few minutes. Thanks! We were pleasantly surprised! Our flight to Vegas was not full so we had a row to ourselves :-)
The flight was on time, within minutes we were all boarded, simple as that!
The staff was really nice!
2 free luggage!?!! Wow....can’t beat that!
About the leg room? It is what it is....if I wanted leg room I would of booked first class with another company and paid 10 times what I paid for a 1 hour flight. So if you are aware that this is a no frill airline then you will be happy you paid what you did and had more $$$ to spend on your vacation!!!
Seriously, Beats hands down a few airline companies out there, Canadian ones at that!
We will definitely use Southwest again! Thanks for the hospitality, keep up the great work!

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Lissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Recent trip to St Augustine FL on Southwest. Inbound was connection through Dallas Love Field. Excellent Flights on time and super. Homebound was through Houston Hobby. Good flight to Houston despite weather still on-time. Flight Houston to Tulsa was slight delay and aircraft change due to maintenance issues. They did the best they could considering the circumstances. Thanks very much

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank stOOOge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC