We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest - No comparison”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no comparison of flying from Denver to Cancun via Southwest to flying Frontier. The seats are a 100% better. Much less leg room problem. No checked bag fee. Free coffee sodas and snacks that you don't get with Frontier. On frontier, you find out what sardines feel like in the can. The crew are always in a good mood. I had two coupons for free drinks going and coming back and they didn't take the ones coming back. Just a good experience that you don't get flying Frontier. Do yourself a favor and fly Southwest to any of your destinations.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JackOR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,522 of 32,208 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had ~$600 worth of jewelry (including gifts from my family that can't be replaced) stolen from my checked luggage with Southwest; most likely during a 4 hr layover in Chicago. Regardless that these were in my checked bag and i should have carried them on the plane with me (i decided to check a bag last minute and forgot to take these items out); workers should not be going through customer bags to steal valuables. There was no note in my bag stating it was opened or searched. I landed ~1am so by the time i opened my bag in the morning and noticed the missing items it was outside the "4hr window to report". This is a huge disappointment and this jewelry was very meaningful to me. I filed a claim with Southwest as advised and waited almost a month to find out they "are not liable" when this happens. I always flew southwest due to the free checked bags but after this; it is truly not worth it to fly with them.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Seaside55422200754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our event got rescheduled!!! No problem! Southwest let us change the flight from September to the end of Oct with ease. No doubt this is the best airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank AU1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No meals, No seat assignments, It was a nonstop flight but i do not feel that it was worth the cost. This was my first flight in several years, i will say i was not impressed.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service as usual. The price is right, you get two checked bags per person included and you can change your reservation without penalty. A winner all the way around!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Zain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC