We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quick”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed March 14, 2020

Love the fact that I can get non-stop flights to Milwaukee with Southwest from several locations. This flight took off on time thanks to the quick and easy way boarding is done on Southwest flights (and arrived ahead of schedule). You take your assigned place in line prior to boarding, and then pick any available seat once you're on the plane.
I also find their seats seem to be a bit wider, with enough leg room for a 6'1" person, than other airlines. Not to mention you can check 2 bags at no extra charge. Even if you only check one bag, their ticket prices become cheaper than other airlines' most of the time.
The flight attendants are often quite funny while going over the safety features of the plane, which puts you at ease.
I always try to fly Southwest, if possible.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank SwedeClaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 585 of 43,727 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2020

02/08/2020 - Flight from ABQ to HOU (SW 3605) connecting to SW 0870 HOU to SFD. On time. No special screening. Arrival in Los Caboseasy however they would not accept the customs paper work that we always prepare on the forms provided on line previous to our flight. Will need to do it on flight in future.
Return : 02/15/2020 Flight 0861 SJD to Houston. we were treated as criminals with contraband at customs as we had a ham sandwich with tomato. Taken to a secure room with many other unsuspecting travelers & not permitted to get our luggage until they brought it to. Good that we had a 2 hour layover before SW 2583 HOU to ABQ because it took us an hour to clear customs. Warning: don't bring any animal by products or tomatoes into US from Mexico. We should have known this but what was so surprising was the rough gtreratment we received. This was not the fault of Southwest.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MoonPalacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

Good flight. On time and reasonable boarding process. Not sure I like to hunt for open seats on Southwest. Overall good.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Moe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Flight was on time, check in easy, employees friendly. I’ll take this flight again.
I like Love Field as it is a small airport. Many nice eateries there.

Date of travel: March 2020
Thank Pjshotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful, but poorly marked. Trying to get from Enterprise Car Rental to passenger pickup took an hour longer than it should have. The 2 year employed Enterprise rep gave us bad directions.. twice! The hotel rep had never been to the airport, but tried to direct us anyway. Dead end! We didn't even know there was a train. More signage and information personnel , like DIA, would help!

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank johndI7951CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.