We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virgin always deliver a pretty good experience”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Virgin Atlantic always seem to consistently offer a pretty good service. The crew were excellent and very helpful. The service and food was okay (for economy). The only weak part of the offer is the seat - the bit your bum goes on is shapeless and lumpy, and I am 6' 1" but the seat back seems to have been designed for someone about 5'6". So after about 4 hours I was finding it very uncomfortable. Fortunately the flight was only about 60% full so at least I did have some stretch room and could easily walk around.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank oxfordtreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 10,542 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled with Virgin Holidays, and flew with Virgin Atlantic From Gatwick. The staff were excellent, and because we travelled with my disabled daughter who has Autism there Special Assistance team were so helpful. The reason why I rated them average is due to the aircraft themselves, I feel that they are showing there age. Some of our seats were uncomfortable. especially when the seat base cushion kept moving forward, leaving a small gap at the back. We have since heard that Virgin might be replacing the Boeing fleet. The other point we found was the food we felt was poor in quality.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dellboy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of flying Virgin Atlantic to Florida for a family visit, virgin is our choice every time you get good value for money and good service. The planes are always modern and clean the food ok but thats whatever airline you fly. Having travelled with virgin at least 20+ times we will be booking again for next year, for us it a first choice.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank dingle0072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

comfortable check in and boarding and sufficient in flight services makes for a very satisfied overall experience. only complaint is meal options. ran out of chicken and my party of 3 are all hindus and do not eat pork or beef of which the pork was what remained. even on return flight in advance i requested the hindu CHICKEN option for us all yet were told in flight that there were no options once hindu was selected and we had to take the vegetarian again.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Virgin Atlantic upper class is a great way to fly. They call you the day before and ask your vehicle tag number so you can arrive to their private terminal which is very high class. Once checked in you go through a special TSA area for security check. Within a few minutes you are up in the Virgin overseas lounge eating, drinking, getting a massage, a haircut or even playing billiards.

On the jet there was a small sit down bar to have cocktails at 37,000 feet. The service in upper class was top notch on both legs of the flight. Flights were both on time if not early to arrive.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Jay1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC