We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to get the North of England.”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed December 9, 2019

Very friendly British air hostess who gave us good information about Manchester. Also that it’s a great hub from which to visit the North of England. The mainline railway station is right there at the airport,
The air hostess made sure we were very comfortable for the overnight flight.
The return flight was equally enjoyable and smooth.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank colinbU7066DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,901 - 1,905 of 16,160 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful service from virgin V room Manchester all the way to Orlando fantastic onboard space and service was first class

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank Philthemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

For the first time ever we flew on a brand new plane on it's maiden excursion with
passengers. Perfect flight : everything brand new. All confirmed by the Captain .
Nice touch were the meal trays. You could open them up half-way which gave you more room. Simple but very effective. I'm sure more airlines will follow suit. Also the tv monitors were great quality and the choice of films,games, TV shows, music etc was
far in excess of any previous flights we have taken. Highly recommended.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank GSB1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Booking, check-in and boarding was a very good experience. Service on board is very good, staff is very friendly and competent-

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank DanielFue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Great service from everyone on board. No delays. I faced no problems with the online check in process.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank khaled2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.