We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good straight forward service”
Review of WestJet


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice quick flight to Winnipeg. The staff are friendly and easy going. No pretences. The flight attendants and pilot see you off the plane and thank you for flying with them.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ancientmoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 10,185 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our flight was cancelled for safety issues and we were rebooked into an all inclusive hotels and got premium plus seating on our rebooked return trip. Excellent customer service over the phone as well.
Had similar situations happen with American carriers and I had to fight to have a flight rebooked and slept in the airport.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the last time we will ever fly WestJet if we can avoid it! Charged us 60 CDN$ for our two checked luggage to go down to PV, the new norm, but our return flight we were charged 60 US$ or 85 CDN$! Both flights we watched “carry on” that was obviously over their size limits allowed on! Ridiculous and infuriating to people that paid. They do not enforce their own rules,including over serving,to the point of passing out,the passenger beside us that boarded already quite intoxicated. What a let down for an airline that tries to present itself as people friendly and focused as oppossed to the greedy faceless corporation it has become.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank lilevil26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vancouver Int'l domestic Terminal flying on West Jet is easy to make your way there first on the fabulous Canada Line Train and return , go thru security in the domestic Termina is Easy as is finding WWestJet Gates fo rflights.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank BillAndYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a full flight, non stop. No movie to watch. Air was hot and terrible. My son vomited 4 times, my husband and granddaughter felt ill too. One of the stewardess was great help though. The fans didn’t even put out any cool air or circulated.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Safari53448078915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC