We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamliner was a dream!”
Review of WestJet


Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Flew Economy into Toronto in February and it was lovely. Comfortable seats, good leg room and dimmable windows. Could view the flight path and trip status as ell as access a full range of movies and TV shows.

As always, the WestJet flight crew were great. Only critique is that only coming by with coffee/tea/water once was a bit stingy on a 3+ hour flight with no turbulence. However, when I have a choice, I always select WestJet as the team is friendly, personable and professional. And, No, I’m not paid for this endorsement!

Date of travel: February 2020
Thank 2UMissVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 15,519 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2020

The flight attendants on the flight were great very professional and courteous the flight left on-time and arrived early at Montego Bay, Jamaica . I have nothing but good things to say about Westjet Vacations everything went great and they truly the friendly skies and all went the same way on our return trip Back to Winnipeg March 07, 2020 flight 2433

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Hogmanwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

WestJet planes are often dirty-food/crumbs on the floor, Kleenex tucked between the wall and seats, and sometimes Kleenex left in the storage pockets. Very tight, little leg room compared to Delta for Example. Prefer vinyl/ leather seats for easy cleaning or sterilization. Feel cleanliness is not important. Maybe take an extra 15 minutes to do a meticulous job, or add some extra staff to have it done more quickly. Would make a world of difference for impression.
Usually no tv’s. In this day and age?
Keep 1st class completely private. I have flown it before.
Often Very friendly and funny staff. Very helpful.
Food prices seem more reasonable for what you get.
Sneaky about checking luggage. It costs, so many do not check. Then they offer free check due to room constraints. Fair to the rest of your customers who paid?
Some window seats actually don’t have a window?
Will fly with them again, but must accept what I am getting for my money.

Date of travel: December 2019
1  Thank cynthiadmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2020

Always great service and friendly staff. They have a great sense of humor. Always happy to get you some water or any beverage at anytime. Bathrooms were clean.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank natachab309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

I’ve been trying to call for more then 24 hours. I’ve called to busy signal, tried on line service. Bad service

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Upsetunhappycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.