We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a carrier to use if you have luggage.”
Review of Mango


Reviewed September 21, 2018

Flight was fine but with very little baggage space left in the cabin's over head bins. Waited a while for my luggage on the conveyor belt and didn't notice that the case (part of a set) was cracked open until i got back home. Having zero faith in anything being done about it, i didn't bother reporting. Perhaps I should have. Spoilt a great wedding weekend.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dbrooks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 908 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Check in and boarding went ok. Checked in baggage arrived and flight was on time. Bags intact on arrival, dint expect anymore.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank abraa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The flight itself was fine without problems. But Mango and the agent at the airport, Leon from SAA , don't gave any support when my wrapped suitcase was cut open/broken with other passengers stuff in my suitcase. they promise to contact me.... until to day I did not receive a phone call. Airport company handle the luggage, but we as passenger pay the airline to take responsibility of our booking including luggage. I just expect feedback....

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank carina706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Good experience Easy to book, check in, friendly crew and quick luggage offload in Cape Town. Plane on time and prices very competitive. Will definitely travel with them again

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank drakeseugenie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This Mango flight had delicious fresh food unlike the BA flight that took us to Cape Town, which served us food that was way over its Best Before Date.The flight attendants were friendly and hospitable throughout the whole trip. A really enjoyable relaxed flight.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC