We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuscany
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$750
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$578
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$726
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vele Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$500
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
527
23
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner reservationsocean club next doorprior to our arrivalcabana bargrocery listthree bedroomlocal cell phonequiet endrental carbeautiful condograce bay beachamazing propertyscreened in porchlaundry roommaster suitedaily maid servicegrocery shopping
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 558 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We just went visited the Tuscany. We spent 2 weeks there. What a beautiful place. It was spotless...spic & span sparkling clean. It provided us with everything a mother of 2 would need to cook with and do laundry with as well as spend a romantic evening with hubby, relax and enjoy once the kids were asleep. We have 2 young children aged 4 & 2. They loved it there and didn't want to leave, as did mommy and daddy. It was spacious and luxurious. The beach was beautiful. The staff was kind, attentive, generous and always had a smile. If we needed something they immediately got it for us. The housekeeping was extremely attentive to your habbits and after a couple of days knew what to leave more or less of. What a beautiful luxurious amazingly serene and wonderful place. A dream come true that I would happly return to again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Tuscany on Grace bay in the Turks and Caicos is gorgeous! The view from our villa patio overlooked the turquiose waters and fine white sandy beach of Grace Bay.
The villa itself, the accomodations, the pool, and the staff were phenomenal!
There are numerous restaurants on Grace bay, many w/i walking distance. The Anacoana was unbelievable, with an infinity bar overlooking the beach, where the sunsets are as beautiful as you would see anywhere (and I am spoiled by the sunsets on the bay side of Cape Cod where I summer). We had lunch daily at the Ocean Club ?
next door sitting outside on the deck. Sean, a waiter from Ocean Club, actually came down to us on the beach in front of The Tuscany several times a day to see if we wanted to order drinks or just to see if we were having a good time! The entire experience was
better than I could have imagined, more beautiful than any picture you will see. Even my 17 year old daughter loved it, (initially frantic when she realized we did not have cell phone service, Ha Ha Ha) but soon adjusted to life without texting. I failed to inform her that there was a computer for all to use in the outdoor lobby of the Villa, Oops!
Go and stay at the Tuscany, you won't be disappointed!
A couple of personal recommendations:
1. Fly non stop of possible, from Boston it was only ~ 3.5 hours and we were on beach by 130pm day of arrival.
2. I ordered groceries, vodka,wine, beer, etc to be delivered to Villa From "Gourmet(?) Foods on the Island. The foods were fresh and delicious, and everything was in the Villa and put away when we arrived. They will also deliver if you call an order to them while there.
3. Outside of Grace Bay, there is not much to see. If you want to rent a car for a day or
two, you can see the island, but, otherwise, cabs are easy to come by and many will offer you a tour of island for a fee. Driving is also on the left side of the road, so it is a little tricky for those not used to it.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMcBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was our most relaxing vacation on memory. The staff at the Tuscany were fabulous. The beach and food was great! Planning to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverIslandSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2010

The Tuscany was an awesome place to stay on "Grace Bay". Kids had a ball, the condo was perfect, weather a little chiily the first day then it was the normal beautiful temps. The Tuscany is located on a very peaceful, quite spot on Grace Bay. Amazing sunsets & of course the beach was great. We cooked dinner most nights and it was nice having the Graceway Gourmet nearby. We did the "Submarine" glass bottom reef tour & it was really cool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gkramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We just came back from a wonderful vacation at Tuscany. This was our second time in Turks and Caicos, and this time we found just a perfect place to stay. This property is so well managed, so clean, so private, and so beautiful in every respect, that I can't really compare it to any other beach vacation we ever had. I would also like to mention that Terria and her staff are extremely efficient and very easy and pleasant to deal with. Our little son treated them like his extended family :-) I recommend Tuscany to any travelers with small children if your goal is a quite and clean environment for yourselves and your children.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mguli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews