We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Upper Patio w view of beach just steps away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Patio w view of beach just steps away!
Roof Top Views Kayaks for Guest Enjoyment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Upper Patio w view of beach just steps away!
Roof Top Views
Kayaks for Guest Enjoyment
Balcony dining table with gorgeous view
Bar Area
Living room
Kitchen
Living room area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #4
Bedroom #4
Pool Area
Pool
Front View of the House
Amazing beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mojomarty...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect place and the perfect location. Quiet but close enough to do whatever you want. Boat picked us up in front of our house. The owner must have some pull in town as the folks we worked with made extra effort because we were at Casa Grande. House big enough that each room had privacy and common area was great place to get together. They had all gear we need to do all the fun stuff by the house and the beach was phenomenal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewieser20...
Westlake, Texas
1 review
“Turks beach trip”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family stayed at Casa Grande for the first week of June in Turks and Caicos. My children enjoyed the easy access to our own private beach as well as the ability to swim in the pool with the most amazing view of the Caribbean. The accommodations were outstanding and the service support from the management company were on spot. We would strongly recommend Casagrande as a location for a family or even two families to stay and enjoy the beautiful waters of Turks and Caicos. The location on Grace beach is ideal for all activities on the island and for getting to and from all attractions on the island including the grocery store, restaurants, and outdoor activities. We will certainly plan another trip to Casa Grande in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have been lucky enough to visit Turks and Caicos on multiple occasions and Casa Grade is by far the best place to stay. The beach and view from the patio (and pool) is the best in the world. The house was immaculate and the owners thought of everything you could possible need down to multiple ice makers. The rooms were the perfect size for families and everyone was very comfortable.

Suggestion - The snorkeling 500 yards to the left (facing the beach) is the best kept secret. Grab a Casa Grade mask and fins and see for yourself.

We can't wait for our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretch S
1 review
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything at Casa Grande—from the property to the natural beauty to the amenities to the management—is a 10/10. Can’t wait to get back to Casa Grande!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning beach house”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Grande was nothing short of amazing. The home itself is open and beachy with comfortable beds and furniture. The infinity pool faces the ocean and the beach is only steps from the property. I would go back tomorrow if I could!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaY1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beach getaway, counting down the days until we can go back”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our week at Casa Grande has officially topped the list as our favorite family vacation. We traveled here with our 3 kids and another family with kids and the house was a perfect fit. The pictures truly do not do this place justice.. the house and views are absolutely incredible. The beach is semi-private, the house had its own beach but there are 3 neighboring properties that use the beach as well. During our stay, there was only one (of the three) houses occupied and only a few other people out on the beach one day - so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves.

The house is fully equipped with just about everything you could need. From everything we needed at the beach (paddle boards, snorkel gear, sand toys, etc.) to anything we needed at the house (wifi, washer/dryer, books, movies, games, and even bug spray), the house really wasn't missing anything. Another cool addition, we used the house bikes to ride one evening down to marina (5 minute ride) to grab a dinner. The kids had a blast and it was a fun way to do dinner one evening.

The interior of the house was nice. It had a fully equipped indoor and outdoor kitchen (though the weather was so nice, that we consistently kept the large sliding glass doors to living/kitchen area open to patio). The beds were comfortable and large, bedrooms were clean, and the outdoor showers in many of the rooms were a unique and fun island novelty we loved! The only thing worth noting, two of the lower bedrooms share a toilet, but it is well ventilated.

The property manager, Wendy was accommodating and helpful. She gave us a tour upon arrival and was responsive to our needs throughout the stay. She also helped us book a private chef who came in and prepared a meal at Casa Grande for us one night in (definitely recommend!!).

The island itself is probably one of my favorites of the Caribbean. The locals are nice, everyone speaks English, and we never felt unsafe or taken advantage of. Beaches here are very clean and the island doesn't feel over run by the travel industry.

We loved everything about this island and had a great time staying at Casa Grande. The booking process was easy and the staff were helpful when needed. I would definitely recommend for groups and families traveling with kiddos. We look forward to coming back to this awesome destination.

Other recommendations:
Restaurants:Parallel 23, Da Conch Shack, Coco Bistro, and Magnolia
Excursions: parasailing, day boat trip (we used Island Vibes)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanitcle...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A let down to say the least”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a week in August '17 for our family of 6. For starters, WIMCO and Island Getaways apparently have some sort of client sharing financial arrangement because all along we thought we were booking through WIMCO. We found out when we landed that we were actually being handled by a management company called Island Getaways. We were assured that we would have a concierge from Island Getaways available for the entire week (Aug 5 – 12) while there but we only saw her when we landed in Providenciales. After putting us in to the SUV with our luggage, we never saw her again. We did contact her on several occasions and requested that she book us jet skiing, tubing, a private dinner charter etc., but every one of the reservations she made was completely wrong. It was obvious at just how inept this management company was when the concierge tried to blame the mistake for the jet ski rental time on the jet ski rental company. The rental company showed us the email from the concierge and it was definitely her fault – two of the four excursions she booked weren’t even on the correct day. Thankfully, the jet ski rental company employees were very helpful and assisted with booking all of our other excursions. Upon our initial arrival to Casa Grande, we were shown around by a representative from the management company but the young lady failed to mention the big gaping hole in the ceiling (24x28 inches) of one of the bedrooms where our daughter would be sleeping. This hole dripped water continuously for the entire week and gave the room a very musty smell. Needless to say, we were tasked with periodically emptying the drain bucket. On Tuesday at 10am, without any notice, the water to the house was turned off. At noon, we found a repair person on the property and we asked to have the water turned back on and it was turned on for 30 mins. At 12:30pm, again, the water was turned off without any notice. At 2:30p we called the property manager Wendy, and she said it was a water main break and the city was responsible. At this time we begin dipping water out of the pool to fill the toilet tanks in order to flush the toilets. At 3pm we called the Turks and Caicos water utility and they said there were no breaks in the system anywhere on the island. Note that the water company closes at 4pm. At 4pm my husband starts trouble shooting the system himself; crawling around the property looking for any water valve that may be turned off. At this time he notices a fresh repair in the pipe between the water main valve at the street and the meter to the house. At 4:30p a maintenance person from the management company shows up and he said he didn’t know why water wasn’t on. At 4:45p we phone the neighbors to see if their water is off and they tell us no, their water has been on all day. We speak with the man who lives behind Casa Grande that knows the owner of the property and he calls the owner for us. At 5pm, after a phone call with someone, the maintenance guy reveals that there is an internal tank buried under the house. He turns on the pump to the tank and we have water for the rest of the night. On Wednesday, the next day, at 4pm after being out of the house all day, we return to take showers before dinner. Everyone notices very low water pressure and it isn't until my husband gets in to take the final shower that the water cuts off completely. I have to again dip water out of the pool so that my husband can finish his shower. We call Wendy the property manager and she has no idea why we don’t have water. At 6p, a different maintenance person shows up and explains that yes, we have been on city water but no one came out to turn off the pump and divert the system back to city water and thus, we had run the underground tank dry.

So in short, the management company discovers a leak in the system between the main valve and the meter. They call the water company to have the water cut off to make the repairs. Repairs are made but they forget to call the water company to have the water turned back on. The property manager tells us it's a city water problem to deflect any responsibility. The next day, the property manager forgets to have the water turned back on at the house and we run the tank dry. But the management company did buy us dinner that night at Da Conch Shack.

All-in-all, the kids thought this was a great adventurous (sometime the water is on, sometime it's off) vacation and they eventually got to do all that we came to the island to do. FYI – we never felt unsafe and we were never harassed by any of the locals. However, we will never use Island Getaways again. As far the island; it is a place that we will certainly return, but we will stay at one of the all-inclusive resorts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret the disappointments experienced during your visit. It’s very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We work hard to ensure our home and island management team exceeds our guest expectations in every way and we failed on this occasion.
A leak was identified guest changeover on Saturday and drywall had to be cut to determine leak location. Due to location of the leak (in between first and second concrete floor) it could not be repaired without major interruption to your stay. We provided compensation to you as an accommodation for your inconvenience and did our best to minimize the disruption to your stay.
We have discussed your comments with property management team about responsiveness and attention to detail and are assured they have addressed with their personnel. We were surprised as we have had the same property management team for 7 years and never heard comments like this before.
I will provide an abbreviated explanation regarding issues surrounding the water:
1) The water main to the house busted and water was automatically shut down by Provo water company
2) The break is repaired but it is after hours and we could not get Provo water to turn water back on until the next day after line test is completed.
3) The house is switched to cistern emergency water supply which ran out after showers, etc.
4) The next day water is restored by Provo water after completes system line test
This was a very unfortunate set of circumstances. We tried to do everything possible to resolve your concerns by providing you with various compensation alternatives. I sincerely regret that you found the various gestures we offered following your feedback as not being enough. Please be assured that it is never in our intention to disappoint any guests and that our priority will always be to provide our guests with an exemplary level of service. We do hope you reconsider and allow us another opportunity to regain your trust.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing