We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart ride washer and dryer full kitchen grocery store free international calls oasis guests places nearby to eat private pool area ground level suite bedroom luxury suite a short min walk fantastic stay shampoo and conditioner would highly recommend this hotel small pool free bikes wifi service
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon. Great place and real quiet. Staff is very friendly - special thanks to Jun and Nev at the front and Wickly on the beach. They provide bikes for you to use and give golf cart rides to the beach which could be walked to easily. Once we come back in a few years we will be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fatoeknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Our first time to Providenciales and after a lot of research we decided on The Oasis and couldn't have made a better choice. Jun at reception was outstanding, very helpful and friendly. The rooms have everything you need, very clean and had a brilliant locking system so no key was required. We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit 103. It had the best view of the pool and the well kept garden. The hotel is less than 7 mins easy stroll to the beach, no buggy required. Thank you Riley for your excellent service every day on the beach with fresh towels, water and floats. We even had Wi-Fi access on the beach, that was a real bonus. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and Grace Bay is undoubtedly the best beach in Providenciales.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank CaraMia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 10 days and wanted longer.

Our apartment was above the welcoming reception area, but could've been tucked far away. No unwanted noise or interruptions, but close enough to ask questions when needed.

The staff were friendly, professional and helpful without being intrusive.

The apartment was spacious, elegant and practical. It was our place but the staff made it nice each day; like a hotel room but without the feeling that you needed to escape. This room felt like home.

Yes Oasis is a little further from the beach than the beach front resorts. However, the walk to the beach revealed beautiful trees and plants, reptiles and bird life. The golf buggy journey was always fun but wasn't essential. Top tip - walk to the beach from the Crescent (through the main gates) and not the buggy route. It's much nicer - and you get to walk along the beach up to the Oasis loungers.

The one pool day we had was delicious and showed that the Oasis was just that. It felt calm and the cushioned loungers, day bed and hammock were perfect.

Given the price difference between the beach front resorts and Oasis, I can only praise the experience provided at this place. The compromises ( lack of immediate proximity to the beach and restaurantlessness) were dwarfed by the tranquility, luxurious feel, friendliness and welcoming feel of Oasis.

I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bwncatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

No management on site to address issues, problem with our guaranteed late check out that was prepaid not being honoured Lots of noise between units at all hours and with no management on site no way to address. Booked November 2017 with late check out request for2 pm, request was confirmed on reservation ..called to make sure after 4 emails not responded to....called again in February...all set ....upon arrival I was told it was not noted...no manager to confirm....front desk called after we were asleep to advise we would have to check out early,...that was after 10 pm...in the morning, no one was at reception....waited several minutes and showed the staff the confirmation....they still had to call a manager ...showed up at our door at 11:10 saying the best they could do was noon....tried to tell us although our reservation was confirmed it really wasn't.....sadly this is the reason we booked here and left us out of options for the day and groceries wasted ...no apology..no reasonable negotiation it is likely an okay place to stay if you are able to check in late day and check out early morning

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelinaOasis2017, Guest Relations Manager at The Oasis at Grace Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Carol,


Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Oasis at Grace Bay. The service described in your review is not typical of the service level offered at, and received by guest staying at our Oasis. It is our policy that guests continue to receive our outstanding service until they depart our care. We apologize for any negative experiences you had during your one night stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions.

As much as we wanted to accommodate your late check out request we were unable due to our Hotel's occupancy that day the latest time we could accommodate was 12PM. Our entire team definitely understands the importance of going above and beyond for our guests.
Anything below excellence is not indicative of The Oasis at Grace Bay and we can assure you that it will be addressed.

We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property in the future to experience our A+ guest service that our previous guests have experienced with us.


We hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

positives:
- lower price point for Grace Bay, excellent value for what you get
- clean modern rooms, large, new with anything you can want or need!
- efficient service
- super quiet and cozy (only 9 rooms)
- free bike rental and buggy rides to beach

cons:
- it is much further walk to beach than I was able to determine while researching.
- buggy ride helps get to the beach but is not ideal. on several occasions we spent too much time waiting for buggy
- very small pool
- not that you should expect any water sports activity for the price but it was a bit of a bummer not having access to kayak, surfboards or hobies that the larger properties nearby do offer for free (but those rooms are more expensive too. so you get what you pay for)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank illusions328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews