We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
503
122
78
49
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
503
122
78
49
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corick house wedding reception wedding venue new wing restaurant manager junior suite from start to finish steam room clogher valley first class course meal soup strawberries hidden gem whole experience afternoon tea my mum
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 826 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Our son and daughter in laws wedding reception was in Corik House last week. From start to finish we had an amazing day. The staff were so helpful and attentive from setting the room up on the Monday, the wedding on Tuesday and clearing everything away again on Wednesday. The drinks reception on arrival, the meal and the evening reception were enjoyed by all . Would highly recommend as a wedding venue.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank WillandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corick House Ho... B, Manager at Corick House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear WillandDi,
Many thanks for taking the time tell us about your stay with us. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service.
Our Directors and Management have a strict rule of best practice in place throughout all departments and staff are trained to follow the guides to ensure that our guests receive the best service available.
The Hotel has evolved from the original 17th century 6 bedroom house into a 43 luxury ensuite bedrooms 4* Hotel with Spa, 7 function rooms and our award winning Carleton Restaurant and Blackwater Bar. Not only considerable financial resources have been lavished on it but love and respect for the building and its grounds. We are the first Hotel in County Tyrone to receive a 4* rating from Tourism NI.
Our Hotel is also renowned across the province as a main (if not THE) main venue for Wedding Receptions and has been awarded, along with other industry awards, Best Wedding Venue by readers of Getting Married in NI in 2010,2011,2012 and 2016 and runner up in 2014 2015, 2016 and 2017! Our facilities have increased from small weddings of 80 guests up to 300 guests at present. We are proud to know that we will play a small part in the family history of all our Bridal Couples.
The Carleton Restaurant has received the awards of Best Hotel Restaurant Ulster and Best Country House Restaurant by the readers of Yes Chef magazine and intends to retain and improve on this award.
Our Spa has also proved to be an outstanding success and has received its share of industry awards also. We pride ourselves on our professional, discreet and innovative treatments which ensure the best possible experience for our guests.
Notwithstanding all these awards we are still striving to improve on all our services and by no means 'resting on our laurels'.
We have many special offers on our web site which would make excellent breakaways or gifts which are worth looking at.
We all hope you will return to us very soon.
Many thanks and best wishes
The Management & Staff
Corick House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

My mum, sister & I visited the spa today.
From the minute we got there the staff were so attentive & friendly.
You are provided with a robe, slippers & a towel so you do not need to worry about bringing any of this with you.
The spa is gorgeous & there is a lovely, relaxing atmosphere as soon as you enter.
We had 2 treatments each which were amazing and the girls doing the treatments were so professional, we could not commend them enough.
The pool, sauna, steam room & other facilities were all great & very clean.

We then had lunch in the restaurant, the food was amazing and the staff were excellent.

A lovely relaxing, enjoyable day. I would definitely recommend this spa to others & also the restaurant for amazing food. Lovely hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corick House Ho... B, Manager at Corick House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Ciara M,
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on your day with us here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. All comments are taken seriously by our Management as it highlights that our policy of best practice is being maintained throughout the Hotel - or not! All guests are important to us and we aim to ensure the best experience for our guests.
Our Spa also has been awarded Best Spa in NI by Ulster Tatler readers and also Spa of the Year 2015 by ComfortZone so here too we are determined to maintain the standards in all our Spa treatments. We are delighted that your Spa experience surpassed your expectations. New treatments are being introduced regularly so do visit again soon.
Our Carleton Restaurant has been awarded Best Hotel Restaurant Ulster and Best Country House Restaurant as voted by Yes Chef magazine readers so we have a huge reputation to maintain. From our wonderful Restaurant Manager through to his staff and Head Chef - all are dedicated to ensuring the best possible attention to our guests and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal. .
There are lots of special offers on our website.
Do visit with us again very soon.
Again many thanks and best regards.
The Management & Staff
Corick House Hotel & Spa

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Damien and Simon were highly professional, from start to finish the service was fantastic and the quality was fabulous. The steaks were fantastic and presentation was brilliant
High recommended and we'll worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hungry-sumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corick House Ho... B, Manager at Corick House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear hungrysumo,
You obviously thoroughly enjoyed your lunch with us and appreciated the facilities we offer and we are delighted that you took the time tell us so. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service.
The Hotel is privately owned and has evolved from the original 17th century 6 bedroom house into a 43 luxury ensuite bedrooms 4* Hotel with 7 function rooms and our award winning Carleton Restaurant and Blackwater Bar. Not only considerable financial resources have been lavished on it but love and respect for the building and its grounds. We are the first Hotel in Northern Ireland to receive a 4* rating from Tourism NI.
The Carleton Restaurant has received the award of Best Hotel Restaurant Ulster and Best Country House Restaurant by the readers of Yes Chef magazine and intends to retain and improve on this award. Mimi Chabin, our renowned Restaurant Manager along with Damien and Simon, aim is to ensure that all guests receive the best experience in good food and wine as well as satisfied appetites.
Our Spa also has received its share of awards being proclaimed Best Spa in NI by Ulster Tatler readers and Spa of the Year 2015 by ComfortZone. It is constantly improving on its treatments to ensure the complete satisfaction of the mind and body.
Notwithstanding all these awards we are still striving to improve on all our services and by no means 'resting on our laurels'.
We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
With thanks and best regards
The Management & Staff
Corick House Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Had our wedding here one Sat in August.
From the first time we visited this venue we knew this was the place for us and we were proven correct. We dealt with Cheryl one of the managers.
All queries regardless of how silly or small were always promptly answered.
Amazing gardens that allows you to get your pictures taken on the day rather than travelling somewhere. Food was excellent and some vegetarians were well pleased with their food. Wedding room itself is simply excellent.

All in all this place be it for a wedding or simply a relaxing break away is simply fantastic. All staff are very friendly and we encountered no issues at all. Lots of our guests had never really heard of Corick House and were simply delighted with their overall experience.

Thanks Corick 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bigcert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corick House Ho... B, Manager at Corick House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Bigcert D,
First of all congratulations on your Weddin and we wish you many years of married bliss.
Many thanks for taking the time tell us how much you enjoyed your special Day with us. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service.
Our Directors and Management have a strict rule of best practice in place throughout all departments and staff are trained to follow the guides to ensure that our guests receive the best service available.
The Hotel has evolved from the original 17th century 6 bedroom house into a 43 luxury ensuite bedrooms 4* Hotel with Spa, 7 function rooms and our award winning Carleton Restaurant and Blackwater Bar. Not only considerable financial resources have been lavished on it but love and respect for the building and its grounds. We are the first Hotel in County Tyrone to receive a 4* rating from Tourism NI.
Our Hotel is also renowned across the province as a main (if not THE) main venue for Wedding Receptions and has been awarded Best Wedding Venue by readers of Getting Married in NI in 2010,2011,2012 and 2016 and runner up in 2014, 2015, 2016,2017! Again the facilities have increased from small weddings of 80 guests up to 300 guests at present. We are priviliged to know that we have played a small part in the family history of all our Bridal Couples.
The Carleton Restaurant has received the awards of Best Hotel Restaurant Ulster and Best Country House Restaurant by the readers of Yes Chef magazine and intends to retain and improve on this award
Our Spa has also proved to be an outstanding success and has received its share of industry awards also. We pride ourselves on our professional, discreet and innovative treatments which ensure the best possible experience for our guests.
Notwithstanding all these awards we are still striving to improve on all our services and by no means 'resting on our laurels'.
We have many special offers on our web site which would make excellent breakaways or gifts which are worth looking at.
We all hope you will return to us very soon.
Many thanks and best wishes
The Management & Staff
Corick House Hotel & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a stay here for my brothers wedding at the weekend what can I say but amazing cannot recommend Corrick house enough for anyone looking a wedding venue . The hotel is beautiful full of character gardens absolutely gorgeous for photos and food amazing I’m a vegetarian and my meal was divine ! From the moment we arrived till we left staff were great and very helpful . Thank you Corrick house I will definitely be returning xx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank michelledonaghy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corick House Ho... B, Manager at Corick House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear michelledonaghy1972
Many thanks for taking the time tell us about your stay with us. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service.
Our Directors and Management have a strict rule of best practice in place throughout all departments and staff are trained to follow the guides to ensure that our guests receive the best service available.
The Hotel has evolved from the original 17th century 6 bedroom house into a 43 luxury ensuite bedrooms 4* Hotel with Spa, 7 function rooms and our award winning Carleton Restaurant and Blackwater Bar. Not only considerable financial resources have been lavished on it but love and respect for the building and its grounds. We are the first Hotel in County Tyrone to receive a 4* rating from Tourism NI.
The Carleton Restaurant has received the awards of Best Hotel Restaurant Ulster and Best Country House Restaurant by the readers of Yes Chef magazine and intends to retain and improve on this award.
Our Hotel is also renowned across the Province as a main (if not THE) main venue for Wedding Receptions and has been awarded Best Wedding Venue by readers of Getting Married in NI in 2010,2011,2012 and 2016 and runner up in 2014, 2015 and 20917! Again the facilities have increased from small weddings of 80 guests up to 300 guests at present.
Our Spa has also proved to be an outstanding success and has received its share of industry awards also. We pride ourselves on our professional, discreet and innovative treatments which ensure the best possible experience for our guests.
Notwithstanding all these awards we are still striving to improve on all our services and by no means 'resting on our laurels'.
We have many special offers on our web site which would make excellent breakaways or gifts which are worth looking at.
We all hope you will return to us very soon.
Many thanks and best wishes
The Management & Staff
Corick House Hotel & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews