We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house on lovely island”
other travellers have booked this property
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Pool side plenty of places to catch the rays Surrounded by 2 acres of gardens close to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
40' x 20' with shallow wading space
Pool side plenty of places to catch the rays
Surrounded by 2 acres of gardens close to the sea
Master Bedroom (1) with ensuite
Pool and terrace areas over 2000 sq ft
Guest cottage (2) - ideal getaway
Cottage.overlooking pool where even the loo has a view
Large open kitchen caters for large groups
Places to play and relax
Games room incorporated
Comfortable living spaces
Views out to Montserrat and Guadeloupe
Garden apartment (3) located beneath main terrace
Private undercover living area
Formal and informal dining pool side
Big open spaces - cottage ensuite
Featured date palm on front steps
Dining poolside in the shade of wide verandah
Plenty of space - one of three dining areas
Bedroom 4/study shares family bathroom
Garden apartment (Bedroom 3)
Bedroom (5) can be twins or king, and shares family bathroom with Bedroom 4
Turtle Bay beach - foot of the gardens - perfect sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElaineS18...
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous house on lovely island”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The Carib House is a beautiful getaway place for a family of three generations. We made full use of the spacious accommodation, including the airy hillside cottage. Never before in twenty years of island holidaying have we found a house with a verandah table that seats ten, and with comfortable chairs all over.

Our only quibble was that the road is pretty bad, from the pothole point of view, the best beaches at least a half hour away, and snorke lets shouldn't have high hopes on Antigua. But that's not The Carib House's fault and there's plenty else to do, like swing in the hammock in the gazebo, watching the frigate birds soaring over the blue water, or sunning on one of the 365 beaches!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Whilst we cannot take responsibility for the road, we do work with the Residents Association to get it graded as often as possible, and long term we may even end up with a hard top! Hope to see you again soon!
Lou & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Smith M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing house. Lou and Johnny were fantastically helpful and accommodating. A wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2013

a beautiful built and designed property. Great owners who are on hand and put a tremendous amount of thought and time in to making sure everyone is well looked after. Quiet, peaceful and everything you could need has been thought through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feel of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review - we really enjoyed having you to stay and hope we may see you again soon
Lou & Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Something for everyone - absolute heaven!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We travelled with all our kids ages ranging 14 to 22 years and various friends of theirs. The house is spacious enough to still have peace and quiet when you want but all the facilities kept everyone entertained. Jonny and Lou looked after our every need and told us where and where not to go. We loved having so many beaches to choose from and there are some great restaurants around too. All in all a huge success!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADM68
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second timer!”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Our first time at the Carib House was for a work conference, what a fantastic location and Jonny and Lou were perfect hosts. We didn't see them much but if we needed anything it was just sorted out. They even arranged a chef to look after us while we were there.... Needless to say we had such a lovely time I needed to take my family back! The second time I was on holidays so far more relaxed and our hosts turned into not only great hosts but great tour guides as well! They introduced us to the proprietors of some great local restaurants around the island and even arranged for us to go sailing on a massive yacht. The family had some unforgettable experiences and look forward to visiting Antigua again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Mars, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect place for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Carib House made our vacation on Antigua really extra special. The house is so beautiful, relaxing and comfortable. The open plan of the house was great for our large-group dinners and entertaining (pool/ping-pong table was fun!). The views from the house and verandas are absolutely spectacular. We so enjoyed watching the sailboat races just off-shore from the villa - make sure to bring your binoculars for a close-up of the action! The salt-water pool was wonderful to lounge in and around (love the rock diving "board"), and if you want to play in the waves, the Caribbean is just a short walk away. Lou, the host, was wonderful to talk to and helpful with suggestions for beaches/dining/activities around the island. The kitchen was well-equipped for our own cooking, but I highly recommend having Jonti or Ruthie prepare a dinner or two for you while you're there - absolutely delicious and beautifully presented!!! Everything during our stay was just perfect. You will not go wrong by choosing the Carib House for your vacation on Antigua!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Reviewed May 6, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing