We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Kings Arms at Longham
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Anniversary lunch with family excellent service accompanied by excellent food roast exceptional and steaks done to perfection good wine and table served drinks with hardly any wait although busy well looked after.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johnhopkins1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 700 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

We have used this restaurant over a good period of time, always a very good meal whatever the occasion

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gandj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

On the recommendation of a friend we and a friend went for lunch today . We ate off the lunch time menu, we all had the soufflé and the roast dinner. Of the roasts we had one each covering beef pork and lamb.
The meal it’s self was hot and very enjoyable, service was attentive but not over bearing and made the over all experience very enjoyable.
We all also had one of their deserts and they were fantastic

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank davidcP3716YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Great value set menu, food was delicious. Matt - our waiter - was friendly, efficient and professional. Lovely atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit here as we hadn't been here for many years. A good decision, as the service and food was extremely good.

My wife had the chicken curry, which she really enjoyed, being somewhat of a curry lover. My mum and myself had roast turkey. The turkey was moist, the veg and potatoes plentiful, but not too much.

For desert, 1 panacota, 1 cheese and biscuits and 1 meringue. All in all, a very enjoyable meal

The restaurant is smallish, but is able to accommodate a fair number of customers, and it's not overbearing

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 296malcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kings Arms at Longham also viewed

West Parley, Dorset
Ferndown, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Kings Arms at Longham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing