We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Golden Horse

Golden Horse
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Golden Horse Chinese Tapas Restaurant (Ferndown town center)-Specialists in Hong Kong, Szechuan & Peking Style*Friendly Staff,good Service and great Atmosphere*Fully air conditioned*Families,groups and parties welcomed*Take away and Home delivery available (More details Please see our take away menu)
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Have never eaten in the restaurant, just takeaway. Food is always excellent and steaming hot. Good delivery service. O

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank attrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2016

This was our favourite restaurant, the food was always amazing. But we went 4 weeks ago with a friend and it had all changed. The staff were different but our Satay Chicken starter was still lovely. We then ordered 2 Kung Po chickens and 1 chicken with Cashew nuts. They had obviously run out of cashews so sent someone out to the shop. When our mains arrived the cashews were sprinkled on the top straight out of the bag (not mixed in the sauce), the chicken was cooked to incineration and hard to chew, and I hate to say this but the sauce with our friends chicken was truly horrendous...thick burnt, bitter and completely inedible. Sadly, we will not be going back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We ordered a take away meal on the 15th September. What a pleasant experience, the guy who served us helped in choosing the correct foods to compliment each other. When we got the food home it was absolutely delicious.

The premised are spotlessly clean and warmly decorated. This is a restaurant as well as a take away, so we will try the restaurant next.

I can thoroughly recommend this place for good food and service

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Just collected an Excellent first Takeaway very helpfull staff realy tasty food Very quick service and large portions will definitley will be back Thank you

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank brianhalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Since moving to the area, we have tried numerous Chinese restaurants and this one has to be the best for takeaway. We have used this one regularly and customer service is excellent. Delivery is always prompt and the food piping hot. The addition of Thai dishes is a great feature and they are delicious, especially the Thai special fried rice. Every dish we have tried is really nice and the quality is excellent.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank sarahd8138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Horse also viewed

 
Ferndown, Dorset
 

Been to Golden Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing