We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Vasko Restaurant Functions
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Ivanhoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Vasko is open for lunch mon-fri, dinner mon-sat, and sunday for pre-arranged private functions. Vasko boasts a unique family presence, and a successful fusion of contemporary cuisine with a strong Mediterranean flavour, and they can't wait to share this experience with you all. Function room: birthdays, private dinners, cocktail parties, engagements, weddings, christenings, corporate events, pharmaceutical events, you name it, Vasko's enviable reputation for creativity ensures your next special event will be a complete success. A private bar, champagne garden and al fresco deck seating are just a few of the many great features included in our private room.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Ambience, service and meals are all combined to provide a great dining experience. Suggest you call in advance and request beef cheeks…its a meal that melts in your mouth!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NRB_212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaskoRF, Owner at Vasko Restaurant Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words NRB_212016! The beef cheeks have been a hit! They will be definitely going on our new menu. Look forward to seeing you soon! VRF.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great service. A variety of food. Pasta etc. Also has a kids menu. Staff are very friendly. Delicious desserts

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vgtas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaskoRF, Owner at Vasko Restaurant Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

vgtas2016 we thank you for your your kind words! Kids are just as spoilt for choice here, as the adults are! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We shared the bruschetta for a starter and really enjoyed it. My husband loved every bite of his fettuccine ragu for main. I had the spaghetti with prawns which was delicious. We were too full to fit in dessert, but a peek at the menu ensured we will come back another time soon.

The restaurant space is well laid out and inviting. From our table we could see a little bit of the kitchen. The meals were all coming out quickly and we could see the care going into each plate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, dinner at Vasko's was a delightful experience. We will be back!

1  Thank AllyJaneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaskoRF, Owner at Vasko Restaurant Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

AllyJaneJ thank you for your warm words! I recommend the self-saucing, chocolate pudding when next you return..! We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Vasko is amongst several very good restaurants in Ivanhoe. The menu is not extensive but there is something for everyone and the food is very good. It has a real family feel about it. The decor is good and every meal I have had there has been enjoyable.

Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaskoRF, Owner at Vasko Restaurant Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hi Nomad1060. Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful experience at Vasko Restaurant Functions! Our family looks forward to seeing your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was here for a breakfast conference which included a delicious breakfast. It was well cooked and as good as any breakfast I have had in a Melbourne cafe. The function room area out the back looks adequate for a large birthday and I may use this in future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tgc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaskoRF, Owner at Vasko Restaurant Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

thank you tgc86 for your kind words! the function space is ideal for any occasion. please ask for myself when enquiring and i'll be happy to assist you in the best way possible! Regards. David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vasko Restaurant Functions also viewed

Ivanhoe, Banyule
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Vasko Restaurant Functions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing