We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands on dolphin experience ”

Dolphin Cove Cayman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Encounter Program: This program is specifically designed for young children, non- swimmers and those keen to get an up close encounter with a dolphin. Guests stand waist high in the water and interact with the dolphins. You will get to touch, kiss, dance, sing and learn all sorts of fascinating facts about your dolphin. The dolphins will also perform some high energy behaviors guaranteed to thrill and delight. No minimum age – however for safety reasons, young children must be accompanied by one adult per child. (Children under 11 years of age must be accompanied an adult). Dolphin Swim Program You will receive a life vest before getting into the deep water, where guests will get to interact, touch, kiss and enjoy an up close experience. You will get a thrill out of our famous belly rides, where you ride belly to belly with one of our amazing dolphins. At the end of your program, see your dolphins fly high in the air with their spectacular jumps. Minimum age 5 years or older and must be strong swimmers– however for safety reasons, young children must be accompanied by an adult. (Children under 11 years of age must be accompanied an adult).
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We choose the mid level experience. We watched dolphins jump and gave then hand commands and petted them.

The dolphins pushed us on paddle boards. And we rode on dolphins belly to belly.

It was an educational and very involved up close and personal hour with the dolphins.

Thank dickgreencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear traveler,

We really appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to realize that you and your family enjoyed the dolphins activity and your day was plenty of memorable moments.
At Dolphin Discovery we thank you again for your review and hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin encounter"
in 91 reviews
"stingray city"
in 118 reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 67 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 45 reviews
"dorsal tow"
in 12 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 36 reviews
"take pictures"
in 36 reviews
"sand bar"
in 12 reviews
"bucket list"
in 20 reviews
"sting ray"
in 12 reviews
"great excursion"
in 12 reviews
"life jackets"
in 12 reviews
"cruise line"
in 14 reviews
"an excursion"
in 19 reviews
"turtle farm"
in 45 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 10 reviews
"great pictures"
in 11 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 949 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2017

We booked this online about 2 weeks prior to our arrival in GC (great coupon offer on-line at that time). It was a TON of people set in different groups but seemed well organized. Neat opportunity to engage with the dolphin. Staff in the gift shop were super nice and helpful to us (calling ahead to make sure a restaurant we wanted to go to was open yet). Zero use in trying to take pictures yourself (if you had someone not participating) as you will be too far away to capture anything. But, conveniently enough they have a professional photographer standing RIGHT there up close! Pics were $35 a piece per person in your group, or you could buy them all (however many photographer took) on a CD for $150USD. They took 107 pics of our 3 persons in our group. Some really great pics too!
Overall, a neat experience, a bit pricey, but pretty cool!

Thank cnesselrodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear traveler,

We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove Cayman and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience and that our service was as expected.
We hope to have the pleasure to assist you again in the near future.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit and preference.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

My wife and I traveled here with our 4 yo daughter and 8 yo son. Both have the ability to anxious, but were very excited about swimming with the dolphins and it went great.
The staff and trainers made sure everyone was familiar with the dolphins themselves and walk you through the motions before getting in with them. Once everyone is good, the trainer in the pool with walks you through it again and is very clear about what should happen but in a way that is fun and entertaining.

We went at 9:30am on a Tuesday to avoid long lines from cruises and shared the pool with only 1 other family.

GoPros and other items (jewlery or technology) are not allowed in the pool to protect the dolphins. We purchased pics they took which are good quality; taken with a DSLR camera, outside the pool by a staff member (~$200 USD - worth it).

Total bill with 4 family members + pics + gift shop = ~$600 USD.
Totally worth it to ensure the fun is there but in an environment that is suitable longterm for the animals.

Thank Cliffobiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for your visit and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience and that our service was as expected.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, Dolphin Cove Cayman appreciates your preference and on behalf of our team we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Da wife, da 20 yr old boy and I (infinitely older) stopped in after a afternoon at the Turtle Centre. We didn’t pay to swim with the dolphin but they let us in to sit by the large pool and watch. The trainers seemed to care about the guys and give them love and kisses. The dolphin were very active, attentive to everything around them and seemed to have a lot of fun. Man! They can move FAST!

I’d swim with them next visit if we got there earlier!

Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear user,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove Cayman.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day watching these wonderful creatures.
We really appreciate your opinion and we looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We coupled this with Stingray City which made for an excellent day. It was great fun and the dolphins appeared to be happy which was something that concerned me. There was loads of opportunity to swim, touch and have photos taken. The photography costs were a little steep.

Thank NakiGingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear user,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove Cayman.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience as well as the stingray city were amazing, they are wonderful creatures!
We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Cove Cayman also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Cove Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing