We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$258
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$643
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
239
218
93
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
218
93
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseblue iguanafront desknorth soundfree shuttlefull kitchenseven mile beachshuttle serviceking suitegrand caymanpool barthe hotel offersjet skigreat pooloff the beaten pathrental caron site
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 621 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. It is off the beaten path and away from the commotion near Seven Mile beach. They have a restaurant onsite that serves good food, and a nice pool. Dive Tech is onsite however no dives leave from this location although they will pick you up to take you to their shop. There is also no dive equipment at the shop so you will have to bring your own if you want to dive off of their pier/shore. You also have to drive through North Sound Golf Club to get to the resort, which gives a discount to people staying at the Holiday Inn which I took advantage of, great course. The rooms are very nice however there are some minor things that need fixing. We also had a connecting door which you can hear you neighbors through the door however management stated that they will be going through some renovations. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the studio
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Ben H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and would not hesitate staying with us again!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Bianca Husar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the service from the reception staff was excellent, the food, although limited in choice, was not too bad for resort food. However the hotel needs a make over. The rooms are very dated and basic. The bathrooms need a good clean, and the rusty toilet roll holders replaced. The outdoor chairs and beach decking need replaced and sanded. Overall it’s disappointing as it could be so much better. The location is remote and you need a car, or to book the hourly shuttle to get anywhere at all. The walk to the nearest restaurant and the 7mile beach is 35mins. This side of the island is much windier and if you want the beach this is not the hotel for you as the beach is rocky and is no where near as nice as the other beaches on the island.
Also note that if buy drinks at the bar outside and put the bill on your room you get a different rate when you go to checkout! (More expensive and cayman as you may know is not cheap-more expensive than London-)
Overall needs improvement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dmcd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Dmcd89,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience..

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible
and we are so glad to hear you found the service to be excellent!

We know that we have some things to work on. We are in the process of upgrading our internet and phone system to the latest available technology. An extensive remodeling project of the entire property will begin this summer. The rooms will be getting a brand new feel and so will the lobby, restaurant, beach, dock, and beach bar. More information will come out soon. Only sections of the property will be done at a time for limited disturbance.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Bianca Husar

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

There was a bunch of confusion on check in as they got my IHG number wrong and actually set up a new account. They also were confused when I wanted to pay cash instead of putting the room on my credit card. I am still waiting to be sure that my card was not charged.

Room Tip: Blue Iguana restaurant was good which is on site
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StanIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear StanIsaac,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Resort for your recent stay in Grand Cayman. I am sorry for the confusion regarding your IHG membership and any transactions. I am happy to reach out to you personally to offer my assistance in this matter.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Husar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Great spot if you don' mind driving over to Governor's beach or Hemmingway's. We rent bikes from Richard over at the 7 mile loop bikes. Takes about 5 minutes to ride over to the beach to walk in the morning. Get the breakfast plan here - well worth it and they do a really great job. You can buy an umbrella and chairs over at Cost-you-less right down the road.

Room Tip: Bring a collapsible cooler and take advantage of the free ice on the first floor. It is a lot cheaper than buying beverages at the beach bars.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Evan H,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your third stay with us! It is always a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return!

Bianca Husar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We booked one of the large room/suites with balcony facing the Sound. Large kitchen, dining area, huge bathroom and bedroom. Staff was attentive and very accommodating. We enjoyed breakfast at Blue Iguana as well. Extremely windy while we were there even though Georgetown and 7 Mile Beach were calm. I don't know if this is typical. Lots of space to stretch out and hammocks to rest in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eggsncoffee716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCMHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear eggsncoffee716,

Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Resort in Grand Cayman!

Bianca Husar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews