We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
347
254
34
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
254
34
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park an industrial estate close to the airport free parking on the street business trip modern hotel business area shuttle service large bed the bus standard room free wifi rooms are spacious city centre the air conditioning free mini bar hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 658 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good, fresh, with great service and restaurant. To recommend strongly. Perhaps a bit pricey for the location unless you are visiting for business in that very area. At times a bit crowded by all business or conferencing reservations, but the staff is always helpful to accommodate solutions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bosnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legere_Hotels, Manager at Legere Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear 'bosnom',
thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation of our Legere Hotel to the TripAdvisor community! We'd like to inform you that prices are in general at a higher level in Luxembourg, compared to the neighboring countries.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again very soon, for your next business or leisure trip.
Best regards,
Thierry (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Very clean modern room, amazing breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was too hard for our liking, but apart from that it was perfect. Busstop into town nearby, just a short seven minute walk around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legere_Hotels, Manager at Legere Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Bloesem,
thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast so much and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
Thierry (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I was very disappointed when I was told I would be charged 10 euros per hour for checking-in early. This is very ridiculous. All the hotels that I have stayed at, they never charged me for early check-in. The hotel is also located far away from the city centre and there are practically nothing around the hotel. I also had to walk 1km to a supermarket. Reception was also quite unfriendly and unwilling to waive the early check-in charge. This charge was never stated on the Booking.com website where I booked the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter but do not offer views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legere_Hotels, Manager at Legere Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Jack S,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Please understand that an early check-in is extra organizational work and extending the total time of your stay, and therefore charged an extra fee. We're very disappointed that your perception of this fee has affected your entire stay and review.
Kind regards,
Thierry Schintgen (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I stayed three nights here, was impressed by the pretty rooms and the good breakfast. Staff is friendly. The location is convenient if you're travelling for business, but the industrial park where it's located is a bit dull. I went for outings with my car.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legere_Hotels, Manager at Legere Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Sander,
thank you very much for your great review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Thierry (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, and breakfast has a good variety of fruits, breads, juices, cereals and yogurts.
There is an outdoor parking area located in front of the reception, which is free of charges.
They have pick-up pizzas for dinner at reasonable price.
Only complaints would be the air conditioning, which didn't work well, and the dinner menu - limited and pricy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legere_Hotels, Manager at Legere Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Ludmila,
thank you very much for your friendly review. We're very glad that you liked our rooms and breakfast. We are very sorry that there was a problem with the air conditioning, it's usually working very well and our front desk team is always happy to help in case of a question.
Kind regards,
Thierry (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews