We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiln Hill Barn(Bassenthwaite)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highside Farm(Bassenthwaite)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$259
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
73
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete and katielakes distilleryguest housegreat locationlocal distilleryrooms were spotlessbiscuitson arrivallake districtwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousb and bvisiting the lakesfew minutes drivewalking distancegreat roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Great B&B owners were lovely and really helpful. Breakfast was spot on as was our room, spotless and comfortable. We stayed here for a wedding at Armathwaite Hall, which is a few minutes drive away. It's also a great location for walking and the local pub the pheasant is fab too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sazzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hello and thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry to have taken so long to reply to you but we seem to have never stopped since your visit. It was a real pleasure having you and your friends stay with us and we hope to see you all again soon. Once again thank you so much for the great review.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Stayed two nights at Link House, couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, so much choice for breakfast and beautifuly prepared and cooked, great views, and walks on the doorstep, and a walk to pub/restaurant a short stroll away, this place is a little gem and very easy to find.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pitkin707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

It was lovely to read your review and to note that you got home again safely. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and as we already said either flying or taking the train to Carlisle or Penrith then hiring a car or getting the X5 bus to our front door the whole of the lakes is in easy reach of even yourselves from London for a lovely weekend escape.
I hope you are already planning your next one as we look forward to welcoming you back to explore further.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Really enjoyed my short stay at Link House (close to Bassenthwaite Lake). Great facilities, great location and very nice owners who made me feel welcome and relaxed. Would definitely return and would highly recommend. Best B&B I've been to in the lakes, and I've been to lots!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mellis_908413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for great review which really made our day. It was lovely having you stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again soon.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Charming B&B. Peter and Katie go out of their way to make you feel at home and are very friendly and accommodating.The property is tastefully deccorated and well run. It was a joy to stay here. Situated on a quiet road but within easy reach of the A66 .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaffterlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you are already making plans for your return visit, you would be most welcome.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The hosts were very warm and welcoming, and did their utmost to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were very clean and cozy, and their personal touches were much appreciated. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with a good selection of cooked breakfasts and different types of jams and preserves, especially the chunky marmalade! The guest house was located in very calm surroundings that guaranteed a good nights' rests after long walks, but conveniently located just off the A66 which made it easy to access Keswick and other areas of interest. We were not familiar with that part of the Lake District but the hosts had plenty of tips and suggestions, and even lent us maps, so we could explore the area easily. Their helpfulness and kindness made our stay a very personal and memorable experience! Excellent value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoannaDele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your really kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to meeting you all again soon.
Katie and I have been exploring even further so now we have additional walks and places to eat for you all to try.
We also appreciated the fact that you mentioned value for money as we aim to give our guests exactly that and hope they feel that they want to return as soon as they can.
Thank you once again.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews