We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Link House
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$97
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiln Hill Barn(Bassenthwaite)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Highside Farm(Bassenthwaite)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
70
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete and katielakes distilleryguest housegreat locationlocal distilleryrooms were spotlessbiscuitson arrivallake districtb and bwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousvisiting the lakesfew minutes drivewalking distancegreat roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 77 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Just had a 2 night stay at this wonderful guest house. Katie and Pete are wonderful and welcoming and will go out of there way to help. Room was great and clean with great facilities. Breakfast was a mix of help yourself cereal's, yoghurt etc and a freshly cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Neil
Thank you so much for your great review and it was lovely to meet you both. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and would be delighted to see you if you are ever in this part of the Lakes in the future.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Pete and Katie went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. Great room and very comfortable. The full breakfast was superb. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay a Link House we had such an amazing time- Thanks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeepCalmAndEatCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review which has really made our day.
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. The hills are looking fab at the moment with an icing sugar coating of frost and soon I believe to be snow sprinkled on the top.
Have a great Christmas,
Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay at the beautiful Link House. I say beautiful as the whole experience was exactly that and a perfect induction to Bassenthwaite, an area we had not visited before.
The accommodation is spotless and the decor very tasteful. Katie and Pete, the owners greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile and showed us to our room and the facilities available. New carpets had just been laid on the stairs and upstairs landing. What a treat to my feet! A pot of tea and chocolate biscuits were provided for us in the resident's lounge which was a lovely touch. Katie and Pete have an extensive knowledge of the area and in particular places to eat. On their recommendation we went to the Pheasant Inn which was a short walk away, approximately 10 minutes and as it was dark Pete suggested I take his torch. This was really thoughtful and another nice touch.
Regarding the food at Link House, it was wonderfully fresh and an excellent variety for breakfast. You could choose from various cereals, fresh fruit (fabulous!) Yoghurts, croissants followed by a hot breakfast which included unbelievable 'fluffy' scrambled eggs.
Overall, our stay was everything and more. Thank you Pete and Katie for sharing your lovely home. If we visit the area again we will definitely be staying with you!
Jean and Glenn

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Burnsey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Jean and Glen Wow! What can we say! Thank you so much for this super review and we are delighted that you were so pleased with our new flooring and updating of the decor. It was a joy to meet you both and it would be great to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

I had previously stayed at Link House many years ago and only needed a room for one night and there aren't many places now that will do this it is usually 2 nights minimum, i was up the Lake District for 2 days walking, when i arrived on the Thursday evening the new owners Pete and Katie made me feel very welcome with tea and biscuits and because they were not that busy we had a chat for a while, the accomodation is 1st class and i cannot think of any way you could make the stay any better, nice comfortable bed, TV with far more channels than many other places i have stayed in the Lake District and the piping hot full english breakfast, toast and various fruit and cereals in the morning.
The main A66 is just far enough away from Link House so that you don't really get any road noise if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Paul
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are glad you were able to complete some great walks and it would be great to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

It always a gamble when you book with a place far from home that you've never stayed at before. In this case, that gamble payed off - in spades. Pete and Katie went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay and that all our needs were looked after. They greeted us with a welcomed cup of tea when we arrived, offered excellent dinner suggestions (anticipating our need before we even considered it), and accommodated our schedule (we were going to an event) with an early breakfast. Highly recommended.

Pete and Katie thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 54lloydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your really kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope you enjoyed the event you were heading for, we saw many of the classic cars passing so I can only imagine how they all looked at the beinning of the rally. This Classic car rally is held every year at Honister Pass on the second weekend of November so I hope we get the opportunity to see you both again next year.
Best wishes,
Pete & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews