We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Link House
Nearby Hotels
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$177
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highside Farm(Bassenthwaite)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiln Hill Barn(Bassenthwaite)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
70
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete and katielakes distilleryguest housegreat locationlocal distilleryrooms were spotlessbiscuitson arrivallake districtb and bwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousvisiting the lakesfew minutes drivewalking distancegreat roomwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 77 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Can`t fault this great B+B.Katie and Pete especially nice.Comfortable rooms and nice small sitting room.Everything clean and conservatory dinning area very nice Food exceptional and presentation good.More tha enough choice be it full Cumberland or Continental.

Room Tip: Look for interesting little touches.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Graeme
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your trip.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Just enjoyed a delightful two night stay with friends at Link House thanks to wonderful hosts Katie and Pete.

Situated close to the A66 with good parking and both the Cockermouth and Keswick bus stops right outside the front door it is ideal for exploring the locality. Our party had two double rooms on the first floor at the front of the property with views of the fells and the A66 in the middle distance but traffic noise never intruded.

Lovely clean rooms with comfortable beds, wardrobe and drawer storage, tea/coffee making items and bottled water. A small but adequate shower room/wc, and toiletries. The whole house was quiet, comfortable and relaxing and a top quality breakfast was served in the conservatory with a really good range of choices.

We recommend a visit to the Lakes Distillery (just up the road) and dining at the Sizzling Stone restaurant in Keswick where you can cook your own meat platter for two on hot stones at your table. The Wainwright Pub in the town has great ales and atmosphere and you can book a taxi with Brian the local taxi driver who is superb and very helpful.

Katie and Pete are still getting established at the Link House but are already wonderful hosts and we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALFRED99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you Alfred for this extremely kind review and for a score which has really made our day. It was a real pleasure having the four of you stay with us and as you say a great place to explore the Lakes with or without the car.
We look forward to meeting you all again next year and wish you all the very best for Christmas and the New Year.
Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Just had a 2 night stay at this wonderful guest house. Katie and Pete are wonderful and welcoming and will go out of there way to help. Room was great and clean with great facilities. Breakfast was a mix of help yourself cereal's, yoghurt etc and a freshly cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Neil
Thank you so much for your great review and it was lovely to meet you both. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and would be delighted to see you if you are ever in this part of the Lakes in the future.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Pete and Katie went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. Great room and very comfortable. The full breakfast was superb. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay a Link House we had such an amazing time- Thanks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeepCalmAndEatCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review which has really made our day.
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. The hills are looking fab at the moment with an icing sugar coating of frost and soon I believe to be snow sprinkled on the top.
Have a great Christmas,
Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay at the beautiful Link House. I say beautiful as the whole experience was exactly that and a perfect induction to Bassenthwaite, an area we had not visited before.
The accommodation is spotless and the decor very tasteful. Katie and Pete, the owners greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile and showed us to our room and the facilities available. New carpets had just been laid on the stairs and upstairs landing. What a treat to my feet! A pot of tea and chocolate biscuits were provided for us in the resident's lounge which was a lovely touch. Katie and Pete have an extensive knowledge of the area and in particular places to eat. On their recommendation we went to the Pheasant Inn which was a short walk away, approximately 10 minutes and as it was dark Pete suggested I take his torch. This was really thoughtful and another nice touch.
Regarding the food at Link House, it was wonderfully fresh and an excellent variety for breakfast. You could choose from various cereals, fresh fruit (fabulous!) Yoghurts, croissants followed by a hot breakfast which included unbelievable 'fluffy' scrambled eggs.
Overall, our stay was everything and more. Thank you Pete and Katie for sharing your lovely home. If we visit the area again we will definitely be staying with you!
Jean and Glenn

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Burnsey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Owner at Link House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Jean and Glen Wow! What can we say! Thank you so much for this super review and we are delighted that you were so pleased with our new flooring and updating of the decor. It was a joy to meet you both and it would be great to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pete and Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews