We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice

Went here to buy some gin for Christmas and to have lunch, shop is well stocked with a large... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
garys995
via mobile
Christmassy

Went there and had a very good tour, the guide was very informative. It is also very Christmassy... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JClu456
,
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,354 reviews
  
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
842
325
131
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
842
325
131
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin and vodka afternoon tea lakes distillery tasting session single malt interesting tour sunday lunch farm buildings main course distilling process high standard new venture tasting room pudding coffee and cake cakes enjoyable visit
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited here over Easter weekend with a few friends for the alpaca tour and had lunch at the bistro which was delicious! Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank ellenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were given a voucher for a tour and lunch as a present and it was a real treat. The tour was informative with a great guide and finished with a tasting of their whisky, vodka and gin. Lunch was very impressive. We had the fixed price option with a lovely salmon cannelloni starter followed by bream for me and steak for my husband. Our puddings were naughty and nice. I hadn’t anticipated such a high standard and was very much surprised. We sneaked in a cocktail each which were also lovely with a great choice. My only negative comment was the 45 minute delay between starter and main. Worth the wait but a little too long. Really recommend the whole experience and something a little different.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank jcab26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

A great little tour of the distillery, our guide was really knowledgeable and she had been there from the start. Takes about an hour plus tasting session. Wonder round the little shop, spent a fortune but it was presents as the bottles are so cute. One couple had eaten in the cafe and said it was amazing food, we didn't get chance to go back but will next year to eat.
We had a groupon voucher so was very good value. The single malt whiskey is ready next year I think! But the gin and vodka was lovely.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank lou211067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour. Ruth, the guide, is knowledgeable but explains in simple terms whilst keeping it interesting and humorous. Very good. From the acquiring of the derelict premises to where it's at now the whole tour is excellent, as is the tasting. We had lunch in the Bistro first. Excellent food but make sure you book. Visit - enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KevinStonyStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Called in for a coffee and cake to this beautiful cafe,you have to see it as it is fantastically designed.Staff were friendly,coffee was good and Scottish Cake was brilliant.Did not do the Distillery Tour -next time.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews