We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
17
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large dining area hotel is in a great location close to town restaurant terrace fabulous views mobility problems outdoor pool easy walk breakfast and dinner old town sun loungers mattresses mats bay sea balcony croatia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The reason for my rating is the extremely high price (it was the most expensive in the area when we stayed), poor service, and unfriendly front desk personnel.
The hotel location is good; it is 10 minutes from the old town. However the beach in front of the hotel is not the best in town. Despite the expensive stay at the hotel, you need to pay for the sun beds in front of the hotel. There are many choices at the breakfast but none of them were really good. Coffee is terrible. If you are lucky, you can get some fruit, but usually the fruit plate is empty as it takes lots of time for the refill of the plate in the buffet.
The rooms are ok but clearly they do not deserve the price you pay.
We have stayed in 5 different hotels during our stay in Croatia in multiple cities and islands, this was clearly the worst in terms of value for money and customer centricity.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were looking forward to a nice hotel for a week of relaxation after a hectic week in dubrov.
The staff were helpful and polite, yet we were rather disappointed in our room. We booked a double with views and got two single beds pushed together and no view. We did get the housekeeper to make the beds up so we didn't fall in the gap, but they were comfortable enough.
The breakfast was extensive and certainly catered for all, including gluten free and offered stunning views of the town from the balcony.
The pool is a seawater pool but not overly big, although offers a great cool off from sunbathing, they are a fair few sun loungers but be aware of the mid day winds from 1-3pm that come everyday as they do whip up he parasols . Whilst the winds are in full swing pop over to the bar area and watch out for the wind surfers who appear everyday as soon as the winds start to blow.
The hotel is literally a 5 min walk away from the town, catch the local Water polo teams on the walk through and defiantly grab yourself an ice cream.
I cannot say anything bad about the hotel at all except there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was a shame. The cleaners did a good job and the room was adequate for our stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

There are plenty of positives especially the views across the bay of the town itself. The rooms are very comfortable although the water was often cold around 6-7pm (presumably demand). The pool area is large although the pool itself is circular and quite small given size of hotel - great to use as a plunge pool to cool off. Beds around pool don’t have mattresses and are really uncomfortable but we found out on last day that mats are available on request from reception. Breakfast is a really extensive buffet with everything you can think of including a gluten free table. Massages are excellent. Staff are efficient but lack energy and enthusiasm- you rarely see any managers around and overall it just feels soulless and without personality. Very close to town so that’s where to head for atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Korcula is beautiful and this hotel is in a beautiful location with a lovely open balcony to eat breakfast overlooking the bay and old town. The rooms are good, clean and the breakfasts were superb with a wide choice, probably the best of our stay in Croatia. Yo can nab one of the few sun beds on the sea front if you wish or stay around the pool (which is deep and relatively small, saltwater). The hotel provides beach towels, but the sun beds dont have any mattresses and we noticed a few guests had bought their own mats to add padding. The parasols were also a little bit lightweight to cope with the breezes that blew up from time to time. Both of these comments have been made by other reviewers and we would agree. The staff were individually friendly and attentive and polite, but the hotel itself was a little lacking in atmosphere and ‘sterile’. This maybe due to the regular throughput of coach tourists, which we saw a few of during our four day stay and is only really a minor point. It is an easy ten minute walk round to the old town which is a level walk (though you may choose to stick to the roads after dark). We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, and Korcula itself is fantastic.

Room Tip: Sea Views may be best, though we had a side garden room, which was perfectly fine.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Wow this is a fantastic island dropped of on hotel docking short walk into hotel fantastic sea views our room looked over to the town beautiful sea views and town the pool area is quite small but great to sit side of sea on a beach mat need shoes for sea very stoney food is nice had better but ok the views make it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews