We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
babs1111
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment with everything you'd need for holiday. Spotlessly clean, great location, beautiful terrace views. A lovely family to boot. We were picked up from the bus station by Maya and her father late on Sunday evening and brought to the apartment. We woke up the next day to the most stunning views of sea and the hills on the other side of the Penninsula. The price was very reasonable for what we got. Lots of clean towels, a really well kitted out kitchen, good shower, TV, hairdryer, lots of wardrobe space, air con and wifi. Seating area and sun loungers and parasol on the roof terrace. There was nothing that could be improved upon. The 10 minute walk to the old town made sure it was very quiet at night but near enough to trip in and out day and night. The beach is just 5 minutes down the hill, the steps keep your buttocks firm! There is a also a huge supermarket 5/10 mins along the road for all your provisions. If we return to Korcula again which I am sure we will as it's amazing, we will defiantly stay here. From the 1st enquiry communication and speed of answers to our numerous questions was great. Thanks Maja x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillLondo...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We often talk about our wonderful eight day holiday last September in Maja's apartment. For us it was just perfect; very comforable and tastefully appointed, everything you could possibly need and a balcony with lovely views where you can eat and relax. Maja and her family are very friendly and welcoming. We plan to return next year which is really the best feedback!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could have stayed for much longer
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa R
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best of our trip to Croatia”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just checked out from Maja's apartment today. I don't know where to begin. Everything about our stay was perfect. She met us at the bus station with her baby and her mother and father. Her father drove us to the apartment and showed us around. The apartment is beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen is very well equipped and we cooked here many times throughout our stay. The view from the terrace was lovely. Literally 5 minutes from the supermarket probably 2 minutes to the beach and 5 to town. Maja and her family were very nice and very helpful. Her parents live in the house downstairs. They let us check out late until before our 2pm ferry.
I would live in this apartment. That's how nice and comfortable it was. I can't wait to come back and stay here again :)
Don't hesitate to book this property you will not regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelJ23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, good location.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Haven't got a bad word to say about this place! The apartment was really nicely done up, clean, and in a convenient location to town. We were also able to store our luggage with the apartment owner's parents in the apartment below after we had checked out, which was a great help to us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with everything you need for a lovely vacation.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three nights at this gorgeous apartment in September and enjoyed our stay immensely. Mara's parents picked us up from the ferry and drove us to the apartment. They were very kind and helpful. Awaiting our arrival was some delicious local sweets and five types of liquor made on Korcula.

The apartment was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. We felt like we could have moved in - or at least stayed a month or two. It was a short walk to town - down the stairs across the street from the house and along a pedestrian path. We enjoyed the walks back and forth. We also enjoyed exploring the area south of the apartment on foot, including walking to the Church Sveti Antun, which has beautiful views of Korcula and the sea.

Overall, great experience and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and amenities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0wlingw0...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with roof terrace, secluded, modern near beach.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Cocyra Nigra is a beautiful apartment in a secluded spot with a roof terrace not really overlooked but some trees. It is realy clean, spacious and modern with air conditioning, about 5-10 minutes walk down some steps to the beach and town area. It has great amenities including a kettle(quite rare!), very comfortable large bed, and sun loungers. All the great reviews about this apartment are also correct.

Maja's parents provided us with a small table and chairs for the roof terrace to enjoy eating, drinking, reading and the lovely view of Korcula town.
For improvements - we also think a mirror is needed in the bedroom, also a set of large beer glasses, scissors, some extra large mugs, and a toaster for the kitchen.

A big "THANK YOU" to Maja for all her help, and Nada and Zeljko her parents who picked us up, and got up really early to take us back to ferry!
We had a lovely time and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177Nicole
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, modern, impeccably clean apartmant, steps from beach.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at Cocyra Nigra, it is very clean and modern, has air-con in the main room and upstairs in the bedroom which was welcome as it was very hot when we were there.
I would recommend that sitting chairs be added to the terrace and perhaps a mirror in the upstairs bedroom which would help when choosing what is the least wrinkled when one has been travelling for awhile.

Maja's parents were very helpful and accommodating and we greatly appreciated the baked treats left for us when we arrived.

We would book this apartment again and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace and the view right off the bedroom.
Liked least: No sitting chairs on the terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing