We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful all round Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FORJs
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful all round Experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You will be hard pressed to find somewhere and someone who provides a better all round experience for you. Apartment is just as indicated in the photos/information. Very bright and clean and with lovely décor. Outside sitting area is great for sitting in and watching out over the bay, especially for us with a nice bottle or two of the local wine. Only few minutes walk to heart of the old town. However the best thing about staying in the apartment was it gave us the opportunity to meet the owner, Marina. She is just lovely and so helpful. She organised our transfers from Dubrovnik, wine tasting trips and recommended some lovely restaurants including ones in small villages we would never have found on our own. Marina is someone who really cares that her guests have a great time and I've no doubt that she does this for all her guests from reading other reviews. We'll have to book early for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Advice and information provided by owner when required.
Liked least: Going Home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess and the beautiful apartment with a central location.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobSPerth
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, facilities and hostess”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was exceptional. It was beautifully presented and situated on the waterfront. It had all that was needed and very comfortable to use as a home away from home. Only a short walk from the old town and beautiful views straight out the window - or from the courtyard. In addition, while Marina was very respectful of our privacy she went well beyond what is normally expected from an apartment owner, to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I can't think how this apartment could be bettered! The apartment is actually better than it appears on the website and, it provided the best wifi connection we have had during our 6 weeks in hotels and apartments in Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aHannibal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradis in Korcula”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Dear travellers,

The four of us have been travelling all over Europe, Asia and North America and we have never felt more welcome and safe than in Martinas waterfront apartment in Korcula!
She is the perfect hostees and we felt like she was running the whole Korcula Island with lots of nice connections.
The waterfront apartment is perfect situated close to the old town and harbour. About 4 minutes walking a long the seaside. The apartment has also a very nice private sea view terrace, 5 meters to the sea.
Always clean and fuly equipped with two large luxurious bedrooms which she has beautifully decorated herself.

We will highly recommend Martinas Waterfront apartment and at the same time thank her for her loving hospitality. We will never forget!

Sincerely,

Therese, Line, Carl and Aleksander

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, Location, Apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien P
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best hostess in Korcula”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved every minute of my stay in Marina's Apartment, She is fabulous. I loved cooking in the apartment, it has all the modern conveniences that you need. The bedrooms were bright and breezy, and the outdoor terrace was a delight. My only regret is a didnt have a photo taken with her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
My dear Vivien

Thank you for lovely comment.I will acsept it as a lovely Christmas present.Wish you and your entire family Merry Christmas and wonderfull New Year.Hopefully we will see each other next year.
Lots of love,
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Location and Hospitality of Host
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing