We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun evening of good food and views”
Review of Nonno

Nonno
Ranked #17 of 91 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Price range: US$60 - US$120
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of Dalmatian cooking, made with fresh, local ingredients and love... Just like grandad likes it!
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We had made reservations before leaving the U.S. because we had heard how good the restaurant was. The six of us had a great meal. our young waitress was very good and spoke English very well. She made it easy to order and gave us good descriptions of the food. Our outside table had a great view of the water and could watch the boating activity. Would recommend even if it is somewhat pricey.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buynbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadran J, Owner at Nonno, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you buynbob for your review and recomendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch at Nonno after perusing the options along the front. We had the beef Ragu pasta and monkfish pasta which were both delicious. Perhaps it is more expensive in the evening, however for lunch with a beautiful view over the water and tasty food we could not find fault.

Thank Loubylou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadran J, Owner at Nonno, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you Loubylou13 for the nice review. We are glad to hear about your experience in our restaurant and we asure you the prices are same all day. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

After reading lots of menus along the promenade we settled on Nonno and were very pleased we did - especially as they had a table free by the water.
Delicious simple food with fantastic service, and a menu that interestingly shows the 'farm to table' travel distances for the proteins.
We were only looking for something light and the fish soup was perfect for that. I succumbed to the beef ragu pasta and the waitress wine-matched it superbly.
Some people have commented Nonno is expensive - I would put it in the mid-range of the restaurants along the promenade.

Thank leannes983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadran J, Owner at Nonno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you Leanne S for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Came her for dinner an dordered the daily special Venus Clams and the Ragu Beef pasta. The food was quite good. Unfortunately,l those 2 dishes plus one bottle of water, a glass of wine and and a bottle of beer came to 815 Kunas. You will pay more r p way in this area. Not much if a sunset view. The service was decent.

3  Thank goingmyway74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadran J, Owner at Nonno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you goingmyway74 for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

While staying in Korcula, we received a recommendation for Konoba Nonno, so went there for a dinner. We liked the location of the restaurant, on a terrace by the sea with a wonderful view. The food was so delicious, the atmoshere romantic and our waiter very hospitable. Each dish was followed by tasteful wines from Korcula region. Definitely recommend this restaurant to all visitors of Korcula!

Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadran J, Owner at Nonno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you Igor M for the nice review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonno also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 

Been to Nonno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing