We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korcula Royal Apartments
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Four of us were looking for a two bedroom apartment but ended up "settling" for two one bedroom apartments in this gorgeous complex. The owner met us at the ferry and walked our cases to the apartment for us. It was only about a five minute walk. Perfectly situated near the ferry, restaurants and local attractions. Try and get one with views of the harbour like we did. The windows must be double glazed as once they are shut you can't hear a thing. You won't be disappointed. The owner lives on site and was just lovely. Would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Korcula Royal Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed our first night in Hotel Korcula...not the best choice.
We met Zvonko quite by accident and I am glad we did.

This is the best place to stay, clean, central, friendly...don't need to say anymore.

The best value found in my entire trip to Croatia and the Islands.

T & E

Room Tip: rooms go quick...book in advance
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank art060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The location is excellent. The bedroom had 2 nice queen beds and the apartment was very nice overall. There is a small grocery next door which is great. Our only issues were that our upstairs neighbors were quite loud but that did not last too long. When we finally got into bed we realized that the sheets had a really heavy scent of fabric softener. I have allergies and so it was really uncomfortable for me. If you are not sensitive to fragarences you will love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The apartments are located on the water, easy walking distance from the ferry. The owners happened to be there when we were. They were very nice and extremely helpful.
Our apartment, though on the third floor with no lift, was large (2 queen beds in the single bedroom), sunny and immaculately clean. I highly recommend Royal Apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbushnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This was an incredible place to spend four nights in Korcula. Situated in the middle of the beautiful and romantic island of Korcula, The Royal Apartments was the perfect accommodation. Our place was spacious and spotless, with very comfortable North American type beds (a rarity in Croatia) and lots of amenities for cooking, etc. What made our stay really special was the hospitality of the wonderful owners, who took time to get to know us and help us with all aspects of our vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

These apartments are comfortable, clean and in a great location. The pick of the apartments are the front ones facing the harbour. Anna Maria and Marko are charming and helpful. We did not have a toaster in the apartment and asked Anna Maria if there was one we could use. Within a short time Anna Maria had returned with a new toaster for us. The apartments have each have a small but functional kitchen. As we were there in early April the town was very quiet. This meant no crowds but also meant that many cafes, restaurants and shops were closed and the town lacked a bit of atmosphere. Still it is a beautiful place and well worth a visit. The only (slight) negative about the apartments is that the staircase is noisy when walked on. Our group used 3 rooms and there were no other occupants at the time so not really an issue for us but could be a bit of disturbance at night if fully occupied. However there was no street noise and the apartment is not a backpacker style place so this is a very minor thing and does not detract from the overall appeal of staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chook14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed two nights at the Royal Apartments and were quite pleased with our accommodations. Our room faced the harbor with sweet little views, the windows closed well to keep out the morning noise, and it was clean as can be. For simple, well-priced accommodations with a can't-beat location, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyleebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 km away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
483 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#4 of 30 in Korcula Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
216 reviews
1.4 km away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
109 reviews
23.5 km away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korcula Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korcula Royal Apartments

Address: Trg Petra Shegedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxurious accommodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all modern facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accommodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free WI-Fi. Located 50 meters from the beach, its prime location gives our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( bank TM shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Korcula Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing