We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it now, you won't be disappointed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korcula Royal Apartments
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely, clean apartments in a really good location: wonderful hosts who couldn't do more to make you feel welcome.... what more could you ask for? These apartments are as described previously, well furnished and kitted out with all you would need (even kitchen roll and serviettes were provided) they really are well worth booking if you are planning a visit to Korcula. They are very near the little harbour so it's easy island hopping from here. There are lots of lovely restaurants round about and some lovely bakery shops and a little supermarket if you prefer to eat in your apartment. We had a fantastic meal at the Arsenal/Maslina Bistro (turn right at the top of the steps just before you go through the archway), the Steps Cafe was also really nice. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here, our only regret was that we didn't stay longer! Thank you Zvonko and Maria for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCHNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in June 2012 at these apartments. The apartmetns are excellently located - right on the footsteps of the old town. They are very clean and well maintained and quiet! The hospitality extended by the owners, Zvonko and Anna, has to be about the best we have ever experienced. It was lovely to hear about real life in Croatia, to share their home-made wine and snaps - Anna even gave us slices of very special sheese bought at a local market. We highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My daughter and I just recently stayed at Royal Apartments which we found in Rick Steve's book on Croatia. Owners Zvonko & Maria went above & beyond in their service from meeting us at the ferry to answering all our questions about where to go to eat, what to see, how to get to Dubrovnik etc. They shared their wine and munchies with us and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The room was spacious with a great kitchenette and large modern bathroom. We even had a little patio of our own. It was located just outside of the old town - 2minute walk and right next door to a Konzum supermarket, bakery and coffee shop. The place was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. BUt its Zvonko and Maria who stand out with their kindness, sense of humour and love of life.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hikesedonachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The room was just lovely, Zvolko and Maria are so sweet. It really made Croatia worth it.

Room Tip: just lovely! very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at Royal Apartments on Korcula. The apartments are within sight of the ferry from Oberic and Zvonko and Maria couldn't be nicer or more helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Yvonko and Maria really took care of us during our stay. They both were so friendly and generous, yet so respectful of our privacy at the same time. Our room was very clean, cheerful, and spacious. There was even a little kitchenette. The location was perfect. A step outside and you are on the water and on the front door of the old town. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and had such a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shannonatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Royal Apartments are located just near the boat dock and the town centre. They are well appointed rooms. The hosts, Maria and Zvonko, were wonderful. They took us on an excursion to another place they own and we had an amazing lunch with them. Each night they hang out with guests with drinks and treats in the little plaza outside the apartments.

We love Korcula and the Royal added greatly to our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelfun4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 km away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
299 reviews
0.6 km away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
501 reviews
0.2 km away
Lesic-Dimitri Palace
Lesic-Dimitri Palace
#2 of 134 in Korcula Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Vila Tea
Vila Tea
#1 of 6 in Zrnovo
4 reviews
2.0 km away
Apartments Segedin
Apartments Segedin
#2 of 6 in Zrnovo
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartments Cebalo-Vrbovica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korcula Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korcula Royal Apartments

Address: Trg Petra Shegedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxurious accommodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all modern facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accommodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free WI-Fi. Located 50 meters from the beach, its prime location gives our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( bank TM shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Korcula Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing