We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little apartment in perfect position”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korcula Royal Apartments
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights. The apartment is cosy, but well appointed, and despite facing the street, well insulated from noise. Royal is perfectly positioned, on the waterfront just outside the old town gates. Korcula town is a fascinating place to visit, easily accessable by ferry from Split/Hvar or bus from Dubrovnik. Make sure you take a taxi boat to Badja island for a sun bake and swim in crystal clear waters. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Korcula Royal Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

The apartment was a great place to stay, perfect location, a good size and clean and tidy. It had a very well equipped kitchen, double bed and single bed, small table and a huge wardrobe to put your suitcases. Annamaria met us at the ferry and was very friendly and helpful. The other reviews say it all.
I don't think you could go wrong booking at Royal Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zekenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We were delighted with our accommodation at the Royal Apartments. Marko and Annamaria met us at the bus station and guided us the short walk to the apartments. They were very friendly and helpful (also providing a laundry service!) The apartments and lovely - clean and modern - our one looked onto the front so it was great to sit at the table and eat breakfast looking over the front. As stated in earlier reviews, there is a small supermarket directly below the apartments and also the bakery is not very far so very handy! Korcula town is beautiful with some great restaurants - we tried Adio Mare, Konoba Komin - both very good indeed. For drinks try Massimo Cocktail Bar - up a ladder onto a castellated roof top - quite an experience! We also enjoyed Vinum Bonum a great wine bar and Dos Locos (near bus station). We would recommend Royal Apartments as a great, friendly, central place to stay.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This was the best place we stayed in all of Croatia. It really had it all...

-Ideally located adjacent to Old Town (I minute walk)
-Updated rooms, bathrooms and kitchen facilities
-Very quiet with shut windows, despite noise outside.
-Rooms in front have great views
-Very powerful air conditioner.

Really, I can' t think of a single negative thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvillegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We only had one night here but we would definitely return, the apartment was clean, modern and very good value. The owners were great, they met us from the ferry and were helpful and pleasant. The apartments are in a great location just near the steps into the old town. Great place for the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkmoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

We hit the jackpot when we booked our apartments in Korcula Town!! The Royal Apartments are clean, convenient, spacious, up to date, a super location and the owners are charming people! There were 5 couples on our trip to Croatia and we had all the rooms in the building...which was great fun! Marco met us at the bus and from that moment on, he couldn't have been more helpful!! He and his wife run an efficient building and did everything they could to make our stay most pleasant. The location of the Royal Apartments is near the entrance of the walled city, plus right on the water. The rooms are spotless, with a well equipped kitchen, modern bathrooms, either nice views at the front of the building and two small decks for the rooms at the back of the building. There is a little grocery store next to the apts. and we ate in for breakfast and out for lunch and dinner. I am pretty hard to please when it comes to hotel rooms, but this was super!! I highly recommend Royal Apartments....you won't be sorry if you decide to stay there!! We all gave it a 10!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We stayed at the Royal Apartments for two days during our stay in Croatia and I wish we'd stayed longer!! We stayed on the 3rd floor and felt like we were alone in the entire building - it was very quiet and peaceful. There is one large bedroom with two double beds, a kitchen with table, and a nicely sized bathroom and shower. The beds were really comfortable and the AC worked great during the night, during the day we had lovely breezes from the windows in the apartment.

Location: 100m walk to the walls of old town Korcula, 100m walk to the harbor where the ferry arrives. It is the perfect location to get everywhere in Korcula town.

Price: This was the least expensive and the nicest place we stayed during our entire trip to Croatia!

We highly recommend these apartments!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kate1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 km away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
483 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#4 of 30 in Korcula Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
215 reviews
1.4 km away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
107 reviews
0.2 km away
M & J Central Suites
M & J Central Suites
#5 of 21 in Korcula Town
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korcula Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korcula Royal Apartments

Address: Trg Petra Shegedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxurious accommodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all modern facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accommodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free WI-Fi. Located 50 meters from the beach, its prime location gives our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( bank TM shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Korcula Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing