We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Korcula Royal Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Marko Polo Hotel(Korcula Town)
US$204
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

House Dijana(Korcula Town)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fiorino Rooms Korcula(Korcula Town)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Liburna(Korcula Town)
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drasko Accommodation(Korcula Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabris(Korcula Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
M & J Central Suites(Korcula Town)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grgic Apartments(Korcula Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanavelic Place(Korcula Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartments Mia(Korcula Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
176
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationthe busold townhis lovely wifelocal winewonderful hostslarge apartmentoutstanding accommodationlocated stepsstayed longerno elevatorboat dockhighly recommend staying herecroatia triphome madeshort walktwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 203 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Excellent location to explore the beautiful old peninsula of Korcula. Room had great views over the old town and also over the sea, very clean and good facilities (could have done with wifi!) very friendly and helpful owners.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringtailmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Korcula’s Royal Apartments is a true find, a perfectly situated and nicely furnished accommodation that is well worth seeking out.
Royal Apartments is managed by a delightful and very helpful couple, Anna Maria (speaks fluent English) and Marko. Together they work hard to meet the holidaymaker’s every need. On the author’s recent visit, he absent-mindedly lost a set of keys while swimming in the nearby Adriatic. The managers of Royal Apartments couldn’t have been more understanding, allowing the author to rest easily and forget the entire affair. Kudos to Anna Maria and Marko for their forgiveness and support.
As noted, Royal Apartments is perfectly situated for explorations of lovely Korcula, directly across from the waterfront and a few short minutes’ walk to the ferry, fine restaurants, and sightseeing. The hotel is adjacent to a rather noisy hostel, but there is no need to fret as the accommodation has a fine A.C. unit (much needed in August) and the hostel, therefore, becomes a non-factor with the windows closed. Royal Apartments is also nicely situated next to a small grocery store and a bakery.
Given the accommodation is a series of apartments, the author and his wife were treated to a large bedroom (two double beds), an ample and modern bath, and, perhaps best of all, a dining room/kitchenette, complete with sink, small stove, a terrific fridge, and many handy utensils. (this is where the adjacent grocery store plays a key role). A coffee maker would have been an added plus, but the traveler is able to make hot water for instant joe. Considering all these domestic features, Royal Apartments makes for some very pleasant lodging while in Korcula.
Note also that royal apartments will also do your laundry for a very fair price of ten euros.
Given the apartment-type nature of this accommodation, it should be pointed out that daily cleaning and linen service isn’t included, but the author found more than ample linen provided upon his arrival.
While access to wi-fi isn’t available while staying at the Royal, travelers are recommended to take advantage of an outfit (sorry, company name eludes the author) whose advertisement appears when trying to access wi-fi at the Royal. The fee is a very fair ten euros for six hours of internet time.
In closing, Royal Apartments provides the holidaymaker in Korcula with outstanding accommodation. The setting is superb, the service is unbeatable, and the price is right - 90 euros per night. What’s not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claremay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed for two nights at Royal Apartments in Korcula and it was a great experience. The hosts were there to meet us and Marko was very helpful in hauling our luggage up the stairs to our apartments. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. There wasn't much of a view from the apartments but its proximity to the Old Town made it a very acceptable place for us. There was not parking available for our van, but we found parking on a road above Korcula Town so we had to park and walk down the stairs to get back to the apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryBanilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We booked 2 apartments directly with Royal Apartments and received the exact ones we picked (2A & 3A). Both had 2 queen beds & sea views. They had a small kitchen, dining area & most importantly, air conditioning that worked really well. The shutters & windows also kept out the night noise very well. The location was perfect, right on the water just outside the walled city. Don't miss the excellent bakery next door to the left as you exit as well as Cafe Academia, which served some of the best cappuccino we found in Croatia. Their wireless internet was also super-fast.

However, the service of the operators really stood out. Marko met us at the catamaran, gave us a friendly welcome and led us to the apartments. He did laundry for us at 10 euro/load. Although his English was limited, he was excited to communicate to me that we share the same birthday of Feb 5th. When we left, our son left his small blanket that he has had since he was a baby. I emailed Annamaria, and she mailed it to our final destination before flying home. My son was thrilled! Many thanks to this kind couple for being our hosts in Korcula.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Royal appartments has a perfect location, maybe 1 minute from entry to old walled towm. Our room was clean, bed comfortable, air con worked. Excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick_devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews