We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balai Suite(Porto Torres)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Il Sole(Porto Torres)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Il Melo Residence(Porto Torres)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Centoventi(Porto Torres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B da Angela(Porto Torres)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B da Francesca(Porto Torres)
Priceline
View Deal
B&B Da Mario(Porto Torres)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
19
16
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
16
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We spent 11 days here with our 12 year old daughter. It was clean and modern, with the best feature being the huge balcony facing the sea. There was only one bedside lamp but the helpful lady brought us two more up. The furniture was a bit too sparse - we had to put our things on the floor in the living room or on the dining chairs/ table but move them off when we ate. Shower cubicle rusty and doors stuck a lot but actual shower good. WiFi didn't work for one day but then repaired. However, the apartments face a live music venue by the sea which played very loud music from 9:00 until gone midnight most days of the week. Also Porta Torres beach is not the best, quite a lot of litter and one day it was closed due to sewage. However, nicer beaches are a short drive away. In reflection I would have preferred one of the prettier towns to stay in, Porta Torres is quite industrial and modern.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JLovingTimeOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Very spacious apartment with kitchen and balcony. Great sea view especially on sunset! No problems with parking, all needed utilities. Thus there's not much to do in Porto Torres, it's a good spot to stay if you prefer self-service apartment and want to see around Stintino or Alghero. Apartment was modern, clean, not stuffed with unnecessary things, furniture or decorations.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank undiscoveries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed 1 night as transit travelling to Baja Sardinia. It was a pleasant room with plenty of space and all necessary utilities: kitchen , bathroom with towels , soap washing machine. the room was big with a bed that easily fit 2 adults and 1 small child.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2015

Wonderful views. Spacious, comfortable, good beds, wi fi, a lift. Great! Wonderful balcony!
The management was very obliging, cheerful and gracious when we asked them .. seeing as the apartment was advertised as having cooking facilities and we were there for 2 weeks...to supply a pot so we could make a cup of tea, a chopping board, a sharp knife, a broom. To fix the oven so that it worked. To supply a rack so the oven could then be used, to change over the smelly doona that smelt of dogs and smoke and made the second bedroom almost uninhabitable, to put light globes in the bathroom light and the bedside lamp, to put batteries in the remote control for the TV that was the size of a large exercise book and to come back again and put a light globe in the bathroom. So my advice is that if you want to use the kitchen facilities and sleep in a room that smells ok, to do an inventory prior to the management doing the hand over. This will save you spending part of your holiday as a maintenance manager.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank fairmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2014

I live at this apartment with my boyfriend who plays for porto torres wheelchair basketball, were from the UK originally. We love it at this apartment it's amazingly equipped, when we arrived we had plates, bowls, knives and forks everything we needed. It's a perfect place to stay. We clearly bought our own things to replace it all but it was all clean and fine! Beds very comfortable, very quiet, has a washing machine, it's lovely and modern the colours are great.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews