We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family retreat for fishing and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brimstone Cottage

Brimstone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brimstone Cottage
The dining table is perfectly positioned to enjoy views of the lake and the wildlife The open plan kitchen/dining/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Brimstone Cottage
The dining table is perfectly positioned to enjoy views of the lake and the wildlife
The open plan kitchen/dining/living room
The refurbished kitchen and dining area
The cosy sitting room
The front of the cottage has rural views
And relax
Breakfast in bed?
The view from the master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Another view of the private fishing lake
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 has twin beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 has twin beds
The front hall
View from the Master Bedroom
Frequent guests on the lake
Bathroom
Patio
View from the patio
The private patio area
The view from across the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stalham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalieby...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat for fishing and relaxing”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Brimstone Cottage is wonderful in many ways. Beautiful decor and very clean.

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and son (8yrs old) who made the most of the 2 fishing lakes. The whole area is so lovely and quiet and we loved the fact that we had no wifi - very relaxing.

Looking forward to booking for same time next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hi Natalie, thanks so much for such a lovely review. We're so glad you loved the cottage and the area as much as we do.
We look forward to seeing you back again next year.
Regards, Carole and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wedd986
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“PERFECT RURAL RETREAT”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a rural retreat for Christmas/New Year break and we certainly got it.
A cottage with a decor to a very high standard that had no Wi-Fi or phone signal, pub within walking distance, yet only a 10 minute drive to the coast or Tesco absolutely perfect.
Some lovely walks around this area to and a nice view from the back of the cottage. i could go on and on but that would ruin it for you. so go one book it and see for yourself what a gem this is, we will certainly be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Regards
Carole and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGJLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place we have stayed”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brimstone cottage is stunning. It is just as amazing in real life as it is on the pictures. Every detail has been thought through and I have stolen ideas for my own home!

We stayed as a family of four, two adults, a child and a baby. We brought our own travel cot but used the high chair provided which was really handy. The bedrooms are luxurious. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bed linen is of a good quality. The towels were soft and fluffy and the bathroom was lovely.

The downstairs of the property was compact but had everything we needed. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed feeding the swans.

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage and had already booked to return before we arrived home! If I were to be really (really) picky there are two negatives. 1. The lack of phone signal or wifi can make it difficult to plan what you are going to do or to order a takeaway as we discovered! 2. The blinds, whilst pretty, do not stop any light from coming in and as we stayed in summer both children were wide awake at 5am. If like is you are travelling with little ones you might want to bring a stick on black out blind.

We would absolutely return and recommend this to anyone looking to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you have booked to return. We can't wish anything more than that.
Regards, Carole and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katebaxte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, cosy cottage!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at Brimstone Cottage - the beautiful cottage has been immaculately decorated with all the creature comforts you could need in a home from home. The kitchen and living areas are small but perfectly formed, as are the bedrooms which both have incredibly comfortable mattresses for a wonderful nights sleep. The view at the back of the cottage is the pièce de résistance - such a pretty and peaceful lake that frames the sunset view from the patio perfectly. We'll definitely be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to having you stay again soon. Regards, Carole and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing