We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
5
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Our first impression was great. A guy at reception on the night of arrival was very professional. However, we haven't seen him any other day in the hotel.
Same evening we went to have a dinner and were pretty much surprised - although on hotel's website you may find a rich a la carte menu, we were proposed only a soup of the day, a choice from 3 possible main courses and a dessert of the day. When we asked to have a full a la carte menu, our waiter said this was not possible on that day.
Ok, we went to sleep but the next days the story repeated - exactly the same choice: soup of the day, 3 options for main courses (often one was pork, second vegetarian and third fish or beef/burger), plus dessert. We started to ask questions to waiters and at reception, but nobody could explain us why there is a good rich menu on the website and such a poor choice in reality. We felt like management of hotel has forbidden staff to talk about this. Eventually, they allowed us to have a small subset of their a la carte menu, which was anyway poor comparing to original one. And funny thing - they did not want to bring this small subset menu to other visitors, who also suffered from poor choice.
The quality of food as well as the quality of service in the restaurant is 3 out of 5. The staff is very young, with poor English and very little expertise. They were multiple times confusing what was ordered, confusing the things in the bill, forgetting about us, etc. One time we ordered a fillet steak. Waiters did not ask the steak doneness level and brought us rare as a result. When we asked to grill it more to have medium, from second attempt they could not do it and brought rare again!
The choice of red wines that you may order by the glass is very weak - out of 3 wines, one is not drinkable at all and the other 2 are pretty average.
Finally, you have a possibility to get a GoPass discount for some menu items. When we asked that, the waiter said we would get it when we check-out (bills are attached to rooms and you pay everything in the end), but when we were checking out the receptionist told us that it is impossible now and waiters needed to apply discounts when we signed the bill. When I asked why should I pay for their mistakes, they simply said they could do nothing.
SPA area was good, no comments.
The room was good and spacious, but very small (unlike on the pictures for this kind of room). Another issue with the room - it was very warm inside and it was not possible to change the temperature.
All in all, I can say that the facility of the hotel was really great, unlike the management and staff, who are definitely below the expected level for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ast-1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš Š, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for you feedback. We appreciate your view on the issues described in your review and we have since took all the necesary steps to rectify this smal issue. We hope the rest of your stay was positive and we are hoping to see you again on your next trip to Jasna. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This was our first skiing holiday in Slovakia. Spent one week at this stunning hotel. What an Excellent place. The staff was very polite and attentive. Could not ask for more. I must say that it was a truly memorable experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardJarrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš Š, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Richard. Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable time in our hotel. Kind regards and we hope to see you again soon in Jasná on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

New and fashion hotel. Finally I can confirm 4 stars for it. Cozy and warm atmosphere is inside. Very nice wellness. Perfect service and tasty steaks in restaurant.
This luxury standard was missing here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marek4Slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš Š, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Marek. Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and tasty cuisine. We will continue work very hard to maintain the high standards of services provided. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

The hotel is modern, but the interier is equipped with rustic elements. Excellent cuisine, attentive service, clean environment, integrated wellness, and ski slopes reachable on foot. It would be good if the hotel was not designed for small children. Quite disturbing in this relaxing environment.

Room Tip: The car park is located below the hotel. The main entrance is on the opposite side.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš Š, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Milan. Many thanks for your kind review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the services of ours. Yes indeed the location directly on the slopes is ski in/out. We are considering to turn the property into adult only as of some point in 2018. We hope to see you again very soon on your next stay. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

When staying in this hotel, you will honestly feel welcomed. Although, the hotel is brand new, and precisely designed with a modern touch, the coziness keeps calm and relaxing atmosphere. The wellness is not too spacious, but looks lovely. Sounds just like an ideal image for a romantic weekend in winter season. Near by slopes, in the heart of Demanovska Valley.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Maudd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš Š, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Posta, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Zuzi P. First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pošta for your stay in Jasna and we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. It is a team effort of all the staff that helps to create the perfect package of cosy environment and welcoming atmosphere. We hope, that when you are in Demänovská valley in the future, Hotel Pošta will be the preferential choice for your stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews