We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grt Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a day,absolutely wonderful experience.Since there are nothing to do in yercaud the hotel need to be good if not we will regret for the trip.If it is GRT there is no disappointment,The only suggestion would be they can increase the size of Salem rocks bar and poor cellphone coverage.

Absolutely enjoyed it,Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room no 402 for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your suggestion of expanding the bar is right on time as we are already in the plan of renovating our restaurant and expanding the bar. Also we are working out with Airtel to boost their signals near our resort to enhance easy communication.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to our resort and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night and had a brief drinks with friends after my wedding. This is a good place if you have your own transport.

I liked the black stone building, the design of the rooms and interiors are pleasant for a good change.

Though there is very little to do in Yercaud, it is worth a drive around the estates.

Room Tip: Get a room with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevaduraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted in Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedback and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivation for them. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We chose to visit this resort for a quick weekend getaway from Bangalore and we were not disappointed at all! Starting with the amazing and picturesque highway all the way to Salem the entire trip went off without a hiccup.

As soon as we reached the hotel we had a smooth and swift check in and were escorted to our rooms. On the way we crossed the famed 'sky walk' which is the main attraction of the hotel. It is basically a pathway with a glass floor which looks down at the steep drop of the cliff where the hotel is situated. It also gives an amazing view of the plains down below and the town of Salem.

We were booked in the panorama view rooms and the rooms were really nice. The room had a sexy balcony with the full view of the valley. In addition to that, the room also had a section with glass flooring which was quite unique i thought. The bathroom also had a clear window and a glass flooring so that you can enjoy the views while you are in the shower!

Food was good but not great, but i guess the location and the ambiance of the hotel makes up for it. There is a nice swimming pool and the recreation area also has a TT table, carrom board and fusbol table. Staff is generally courteous and helpful.

The only improvements i would suggest is that the glass flooring of the sky walk needs to be cleaned. We found it quite dirty this time and were hardly able to see anything below, thereby compromising on the effect. Also there was loud music playing by the bonfire in the evening which we thought was disturbing the peace of the place, but apart from this...we loved our stay!

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms which have a view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Promit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your stay experience at GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca, Yercaud on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you found our resort great and service levels are exemplary. It is our constant Endeavour to deliver excellent services to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us and appreciation such as your increase our motivation to continuously aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

we stayed in valley view room in GRT , on our visit to yercaud. its an Excellent place with pool and indoor games. Every room has balcony and excellen valley view.
we had lunch and breakfast at salem heights , which is on 4th floor of GRT .Food was nice .
Hotel rooms are very clean and staff also great!!
Hotel also has trekking and nature walk program , which is on morning and you can opt for.
Do also use the lift , which has excellent valley view!! :-)
over all its good price for money .

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sanathsk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and the same is shared among my team. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I loved the placeeeeeeeeee and had an amazing vacation during the gandhi jayanthi holiday . The property is beautiful and the highlight is the view from the salem heights restaurtan pathway We had some activities for the families too .Food at salem Heights is worth mentioning as we did have a nice time eating all times there. Infact , we were tired searcing a good place outside to dine when we were on a sight seeing visit and came back to Salem Heights only to have our lunch. The view from salem heights is awesome and made me feel closer to sky . Infact , i took a pic posing to touch the sky ...Inspite the cold weather, my 3 year old son jumped into the pool Kids had a lovely time there as they have made some space out for jumping pads & lot of games like rope walking etc . We also had the option of choosing some DVDs. I caught up on a nice movie that a missed long back .A perfect way to spend a short holiday . Yercaud view was breathtaking and GRT Nature Trails -thought i would prefer to call it Sky rocca rockssssssssss!!!

Room Tip: Dont choose the corner rooms as you see a lot monkeys around there ...so it can be little scary if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijayameenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our food and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...


N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a great hotel, absolutely marvellous with lush greenery all around. The rooms are all excellent with different rooms like valley view, hill view, and pool side. Each room is unique and the property is extremely well maintained. This is an absolute 5-star experience with professional staff. The entire staff is extremely punctual and disciplined. The food is also quite good with options of lunch buffet during daytime and also dinner at times. The location from outside the hotel on the terrace is breathtaking. A refreshing experience. This is the best hotel you can stay in Yercaud. There are other options but this is undisputedly the best. The hotel is located on the 20th Hair pin bend while climbing the hill station from Salem. Its about 20 kms from Salem and the hotel is about a km away from the Yercaud town area. Initially, it seems like the rooms are quite pricy, but trust me, once you are in the hotel and have started experiencing the luxury, its worth it!

Room Tip: Choose any of the rooms from hill view, valley view or Pool side. The pool side is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimus_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday. We all look forward to welcoming you again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is far and away the best you can find in Yercaud!

The hotel is built at the top of a cliff overlooking virgin forest with a distant view of the Salem city lights at night. It is about 2 Kms from the bazaar - far from the madding crowd!

The staff are helpful and thoughtful without being overwhelming.

The kitchen was flexible enough to cater to our special requests consistently. The menu had enough variety even though we spent a week there.

Overall a very good experience!!

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet, ask for a room where you will not be disturbed by the group activity th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosherwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all the facilities. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive hard to improve the quality of our services.

We thank you once again, look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.8 km away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#8 of 30 in Yercaud
443 reviews
5 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 30 in Yercaud
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
481 reviews
1.2 km away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
34 reviews
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels

Address: Salem-Yercaud Main Road | 20th Hairpin Bend, Yercaud 636602, India (Formerly GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $86 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with a unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing