We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

First of all drive from Bangalore- whoa! 6 lane roads all the way! with plantation on the divider and eye catching scenic beauty all around.
Stay at hotel- loved every bit of it. Enjoyed pool as well, though chilling cold but you gonna love it! Rooms were really spacious with life size balcony. Courteous staff too! Enjoy evening snacks on the terrace near the restaurant overlooking breathtaking valley view with thick clouds hovering by the horizon. We just kept strolling around the premises for quite a while- it was quite relaxing.
Room- We took the 6th floor pool facing rooms. But we did check out all other rooms out of curiosity! Must say my room had the best view of the hills (ladies/gents seats could be seen from my balcony), which I preferred, along with spacious balconies. Valley view will have equally romantic views but noise of continuous honking from down below cant be avoided.
Food- Variety and quality ! everything we ordered (veg, non-veg) were enjoyable. I personally liked sea food and thai curry.
NearBy- Spend some evening time near the lake which is just 10 minutes drive. Get some Avocados for yourself which were way cheaper than what you find in Bengaluru. Gents/Ladies seats are also a good drive.

Room Tip: 6th floor pool facing rooms had the best view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Relaxed outing with family. Breathtaking layout of property with loads of activities for children. Food was good. Pricing appeared 10% to 15% more. Hill and valley view from trails are great. Excellent ambience and as rooms are constructed within cave like layout, feel was like staying in midst of forest. Birds, sparrow s, monkeys are frequent visitors to the balcony. Overall visit would be cherished for long.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank msriram1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We friends had a wonderful trip.Rooms were spacious and Buffet breakfast was tasty ants healthy menu with sprouts etc. The entertainment in amphitheater was well organised with music and dance. The Bodhi spa was excellent

Room Tip: Can be a little more neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chitra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice and pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and healthy. Good hotel to stay with family. Good part was swimming pool and indoor games. No much good places to see. Ghat driving and staying was overall appreciable than top visit places around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santhanaca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

i visited Yercaud in summers, the town is not crowded and this hotel is well situated if you have your own car, parking space is available, they serve welcome drink, the rooms are spacious, good interiors, the valley is so beautiful and several rooms have balcony opening in valley, roof top restaurant is awesome and view from their is itself worth a tourist spot. The town is not crowded and its all closed after sunset so if you go without personal vehicle reach hotel before sun set.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room and ensure it has a balcony opening towards valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_singh_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Right from the view to the service, everything is above excellent.
Loved the rooms. Stayed in 106, it had a glass floor. Can't get enough of the room.
Helpful staff.
Indoor and outdoor games were nice.
Swimming pool was lovely but couldn't enjoy it much due to it being really cold.
Food is not great but adjustable.
Must stay place in Yercaud.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

hank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Positives:
+ Location and views! Gorgeous! This was a repeat trip after 5 years. Surroundings are still as charming.
+ I spent hours on balcony listening to birds.
+ Prompt service whenever requested.
+ A good wheelchair is available. We needed it for a patient.
+ Facilities for driver. There is a dormitory on first-come-first-serve basis. There are good rest-room/wash-room options. Also reasonably priced staff canteen coupons are available.
+ Well stocked indoor-play-room. Our family had fun with Table-Tennis, Carrom etc.
+ Brilliant outdoor play area, gardens. Walking around the property is a joy.
+ Nice spa. Had a foot massage session and it was enjoyable.
+ Lots of complimentary mini-bar stuff. Chips, chocolates, soft-drinks. May be some offer was going on. Highly appreciated.
+ Hilarious messages warning against monkeys.
+ Welcome drink.

Neutral:
o Closed Bar and Pub. This may be temporary but disappointed us. We wanted to have a drink while enjoying the night view of Salem.
o Buffet spread. Nice variety. But some items (the more popular ones) were not replenished promptly. Helpful waiters/waitresses though.

Negatives:
- Wi-Fi virtually absent. You need to go to central area for connection. But that is slow as well. Best option is not to have any expectation of connectivity during vacation.
- Noisy crowd#1: A birthday party was going on with loud music till late night. Unacceptable. Revellers should enjoy, but without disturbing others. Hotel should make the party room (Confluence) sound-proof and ensure that party-folks stay within that room.
- Noisy crowd#2: Another office crowd was there next to our room. They were having a noisy drunken session. Could not stop them after repeated requests to reception. Eventually they stopped themselves. Guests can be of various temperament. It is hotel's responsibility to do crowd management.
- We had to ask for bedsheet-change immediately after checkin due to spotty sheets. To the hotel's credit, replacement was prompt. But why did we have to ask for this?
- Bathroom towels are clean but old and torn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sambaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.8 km away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#8 of 30 in Yercaud
443 reviews
5 km away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 30 in Yercaud
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
481 reviews
1.2 km away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
34 reviews
0.9 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels

Address: Salem-Yercaud Main Road | 20th Hairpin Bend, Yercaud 636602, India (Formerly GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $87 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with a unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing