We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic pancakes ”

The Pancake Parlour
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Malvern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We took our children for a brunch treat and this restaurant did not disappoint!

The food was quite good, I recommend paying for a small authentic maple syrup jug - expensive but worth it. The free "maple-flavoured" syrup isn't great in my opinion.
The whipped butter is our favourite accompaniment! Yummy!

The service was ok and the food was yummy. They make tea really well here but it is expensive. My husband liked the bottomless coffee but struggled to get staffs' attention for his second cup. I needed to ask the staff for colouring in materials which usually are presented to families on arrival.

Thank sjfeiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi sjfeiglin,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We found this restaurant when we came off the highway from Phillip Island to Chadstone shopping centre and decided to get a bite here as my wife is a huge pancake fan.

The waiter who served us was extremely friendly and when our curiosity caught up to us as we found this restaurant to be extremely similar to Pancakes on the Rocks, we just had to ask. It turns out both restaurant chains started with the same owners, but split on their separate ways. It's little wonder how similar the two chains are.

Unfortunately, the limited non-pancake options here meant we personally prefer the Sydney version more as the food was quite similar in taste and prices, but had more variety. The food was still decent, but we just would've preferred to have the option of ordering something without pancakes or crepes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Tomme T,

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had lunch with friends here. Hot chocolate is a good start. Delicious food! We were spoilt for choice. Yummy dishes. Friendly service. Cosy restaurant. Thanks to David, Ivy and family for the delectable lunch and great time together.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 27Vivien77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi 27Vivien77,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Eggs were off so decided to go with safe option and order chips. Oil was obviously dirty because chips were disgusting.

Service slow. Never coming back. Sorry.

Coffee was good. That's about all.

Thank Lidia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Lidia T,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at the restaurant.

We do appreciate your feedback and if there is any further feedback about your experience that you would like to provide could you please do so by emailing our head office direct at marketing@pancakeparlour.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Despite people always chanting the pancake parlour being a rip off, I sincerely think the food is always yummy and this location is awesome. The staff are always friendly and the service is good.
Simply 'lovey'

Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Laura F,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pancake Parlour also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing