We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
35
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here good size evening meal superior room restaurant canal plenty coffee wines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

I spent three days here. A small hotel in Leerdam, very nice. Rich and varied breakfast and excellent cuisine. cozy and comfortable rooms. great for a business trip. easy to reach and conveniently located.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank annie q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

A modern classic. Wonderfully clean and well decorated. I chose a superior room, what a treat. Huge double shower, bathtub at the foot of the (very comfortable) bed and vaulted ceilings. Few hotels match the quality offered here.

Breakfast a gentle test too with Prosecco and great coffee.

If I ever need/want to visit Leerdam then I'll be back. It's almost worth coming back just for this hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank allanturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are beautiful, very clean, modern bathroom, plenty of towels, coffee/tea making facilities. Continental breakfast is good, coffee delicious. One evening we had the 3 course tasting menu including complementary wines, delicious! All in all our stay was very pleasant and we think this hotel should be classed as a boutique hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AKDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

the "Oude Posthuys" is a small hotel, but very comfortable. We had a spacious room with view of the little river.Nice bathroom, big bed and coffee an teaming facilities. It's a quite location, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerstin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Have stayed here a couple of times in last 2 years and the welcome is warm and friendly, staff all speak good English, rooms very comfortable and superb breakfasts. Good restaurant too, a bit dearer than most of the local alternatives though.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over street due to noise late evening.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterscarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews