We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spot to chill”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
master bedroom
bathroom with shower
master bedroom with direct access to the pool
veranda with view onto the pool and countryside
bedroom with pool view
bathroom with shower
bedroom with pool view
bedroom with countryside view
bathroom with shower
bedroom with countryside view
bedroom with countryside view
infinity pool with sundbeds
infinity pool
infinity pool with sundbeds
terrace with dinner table by the pool
dinner table by the pool
outside chill area with BBQ
living room
living room with cinema screen
view from the sofa (living room)
kitchen
full equipped kitchen (including dishwasher) with breakfast bar
villa by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rachael C
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot to chill”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful way to spend our last week in Vietnam. From the moment we arrived we felt most welcome, with Christina meeting us there. The villa was comfortable and quirky with all we needed to be self sufficient. The beds were comfortable in the large rooms and we certainly slept well. Plenty of space for the kids and the pool was the icing on the cake.

Shina and Christina made sure we were able to make the most of the place with local knowledge of attractions, restaurants, transport options and activities. There were printed recommendations for us and the hosts were only ever a phone call away. We planned to do lots but ended up chilling out and enjoying the pool or the beach. We walked into the village each night. Not too far through the short cut. Taxi home. Cheap. The restaurant recommendation were spot on. We came home well fed.

Big thanks to Shina and Christina. Not sure it gets any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttdang07
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Superb villa!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very beautiful, spacious and secluded villa for a family or group of friends getaway. The villa was well prepared for our arrival: very clean and neat. Christina and her husband have been a great host to us. Very well recommended and will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Guest”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the villa for few weeks with our small kid. Excellent place with small kids as there you've got the privacy for your toddler that you might not have around the main strip. The villa is great, lots of space and with well equipped kitchen and rooms. The garden is well designed with number of palm trees that give nice shadow during the daytime. Don't miss the pool!
Although the house is only 5 minutes drive from the main strip, there are no tourist around only Vietnamese village with its charm.
And last but not least the best hosts in Mui Ne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appogoes
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Namkha villa is a paradise”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Everything from A to Z was perfect during our stay in the Namkha villa. We were 7 friends in our 30's and wanted to spend our first New Year Eve under the tropics.
Shina and Christina were amazing hosts, very helpful and adorables.
The villa is exactly how it looks in the pictures with a stunning pool and a luxurious garden. Everything is super clean, well equipped, we felt like in a 4 stars resort with even more privileges.
The villa is fresh inside even without air conditioning, thanks to the fans and the open bay windows. It was also no problems to listen music inside and outside the villa, some say the neighbours could be noisy but we only listened children laughed and one day they organised a party with karaoke but it was fun to hear actually.
We also rented scooters and it was very easy to drive to the beaches and the city center of Mui Ne. We had good times surfing at buddha beach with easy waves to catch for all of us.
We hope to come back one day in our little paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWoftheW
Niort, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped villa, excellent hosts”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from an enjoyable stay at the villa. We found the property to be of a high standard and very spacious. The rooms were large and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped with crockery, glasses utensils and had the luxury of a dishwasher. There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space. There was a lovely large seating area in the living room and the home cinema system was great.

The garden and pool area were well maintained, with a nice outdoor dining area and there was a barbecue, with charcoal supplied.

The house is about 10 minutes taxi ride from the main beach and restaurants and taxis are relatively cheap. The owners kindly gave us use of their mobile phone to call the taxi which we did on a daily basis.

We found the owners very helpful. There was a problem with the Wi-Fi on our arrival and they implemented a workaround so that we had access to the internet until the problem could be resolved. They were very attentive and keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

We did find that the villa was not as quiet as we would have hoped. To put things into perspective, we live in the countryside with no neighbours so we are probably more sensitive to noise than most people. Although there is a 10 foot high wall between the villa and next door, the noise carries and it was disconcerting to hear the screaming fits of the toddler next door. It wasn't constant, but it did not make for a relaxing time around the pool when the infant started exercising his lungs! Those with young children or used to living with neighbours in close proximity might not notice the noise and it was just a minor inconvenience. We did also notice some traffic noise at first, but after a couple of days I think we got used to it.

Whilst at the villa, we found a leaflet for Xuan's cooking class and I would highly recommend this. We had a really enjoyable morning. You go to the market with the chef to select your ingredients, then return to cook fresh squid salad, seafood pancakes and beef noodle soup. The class was very relaxed, fun and educational and at the end of it, you had a lovely meal which you had mostly prepared yourself.

Overall, we had a lovely time here and would recommend the villa which is of a very high standard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradniort
Niort
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Vietnam was a new place to visit and we tend to avoid places which are too touristy so this was a bit of a risk. We arrived at the Vietnamese new year so things were a bit chaotic but the villa was a delight. The garden was private, if a bit smaller than we imagined from the photos, and the pool was lovely - especially the contraflow. The villa is spacious and well equipped and the cinema came in useful most nights.
It is about ten minutes by taxi to mui ne where there are loads of restaurants and bars and things to do for the energetic. The hosts were excellent in both providing handy contact numbers, a mobile to use and were quick to respond to any call for assistance. All in all a lovely way of enjoying a lively resort town away from the hustle and bustle. One minor point; the villa fronts a minor road that is relatively busy and noisy and is also close to its neighbouring house which is occupied by a quite noisy Vietnamese family - all home for Tet. As we live in a quiet rural village in France this was a bit off putting but didn't spoil anything. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thc030
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My decision to rent this villa was by far the best decision I have made for vacation travel. It was a well maintained villa with private swimming pool. The owners were very responsive to meet all out needs, and stopped by often to ensure we were satisfied. The time of year was perfect, the town wasn't over crowded with tourists, and the weather was great. During the day I spent more time in the pool then I expected, relaxing and enjoying it. At night a dip was refreshing before going to sleep. The HD projector allowing for 100" screen was just incredible, so much so, I will have to buy one myself. We showed a movie almost every night for family and friends that were here with us, and made the evening spectacular. The privacy was very nice, the whole compound is walled, and it is set in the countryside so traffic was not there, it was very peaceful and relaxing. It was 5-10 min motorbike drive to the main street for restaurants, activities, and beaches. I do not think I will rent another vacation house that didn't have a private pool, it was that enjoyable to have. Overall I would say it was an excellent vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool
Liked least: Occasional power outages that happen thru out Vietnam countryside everywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing