We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sophie G

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 25, 2023
It’s a beautiful resort - great location - lovely beaches, great views and a fantastic little marina 3 mins walk away with great seafood restaurants. The room was lovely - very big nice style furnishings, looking out over the sea, lovely day bed on the balcony so you can lie there listening to the clink of the boats - heaven! The staff are all really lovely and Skerdi the front of house manager did a great job of smoothing over any teething problems that inevitably come with it being the first week a hotel is open.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$335
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$340
  • Agoda.com
    C$284
  • Hotels.com
    C$335
0.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diferentes tipos de habitaciones, para todo tipo de viajeros. Algunas con unas formidables vistas.
C$600
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    C$594
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
C$637
  • Agoda.com
    C$579
  • Vio.com
    C$595
  • Destinia.com
    C$601
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Pool
VISTA AÉREA
C$391
  • Algotels
    C$395
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$385
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Terraza particular de la habitación
  • Trip.com
    C$551
0.0 km from Ikos Porto Petro
  • Official Site
    C$409
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free parking
Pool
C$338
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    C$348
  • Agoda.com
    C$311
  • Algotels
    C$352
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Pool
Restaurant
ganze Anlage
C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$230
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • Priceline
    C$355
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free parking
Pool
C$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$433
  • Vio.com
    C$365
  • Hotels.com
    C$434
2.1 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Porto Petro
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
507
26
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
26
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor gym ikos resorts tennis courts beautiful resort food hall kids club concierge deluxe ironed furnishings guests pools holiday children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 544 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2023 via mobile

Just arrived home after a week at Ikos Porto Petro and it was a disappointment. We have stayed at other Ikos resorts before and been very impressed however this was a different story. I do understand that the resort is new and therefore likely to have teething issues but the number of problems were astounding for the price tag attached to a stay here.

The resort is unfinished with one of the restaurants and bars not being open at all during our stay. Workmen everything trying to fix things. Our room had a nice garden area which was slightly ruined by the grass being completely dead. On arrival, the safe in our room didn’t work and we reported this instantly, waited an hour for someone to come to fix it and no one came until the next day after repeated chasing. Rooms weren’t cleaned until 6pm multiple days and there was no turn down service. Often long waits for food at restaurants and we heard stories from other guests of no food arriving at all. Upon finishing dessert at once restaurant (Fresco) we asked if they could call us a golf buggy to take us back to reception (it’s a long hilly walk and not suitable for anyone with mobility issues or accessibility needs) and we had to wait over an hour for one to arrive.

For the price you pay you except high quality food and drink and whilst the food was generally of a good standard, the wine list consisted of £5 bottles of wine including Echo Falls and Lambrusco - not quite what we were expecting!

We did feed this back to management at the time and they did acknowledge the issues and sought to compensate for them, but we didn’t intend to spend hours of our holiday trying to sort out problems.

Mysteriously, other negative reviews here have disappeared. We know from speaking to other guests that many were disappointed with their stay and like us would reconsider staying at an Ikos resort in future.

Whilst we did manage to have a nice stay in the end, it was a big let down compared to other Ikos resorts.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
20  Thank fintyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2023 via mobile

My partner and I spent a week at Ikos Porto Petro and had a fabulous time. The staff were fantastic particularly, Krykos Papaioannou who went above and beyond to ensure that any teething issues were minimized and did not impact the quality of our holiday. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful or proactive in ensuring that the overall quality of our holiday matched that of other Ikos resorts. Benjamin (resort driver) was also a pleasure to be around and provided a superb service!
The resort itself is absolutely beautiful and will be even better when fully landscaped.
As with other Ikos resorts, the food was another highlight of the trip, all meals were amazing and we enjoyed the new concept of Food Hall (it’s so much better than it’s name suggests lol)
We would absolutely recommend this resort!!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2023

Just left from the hotel and on our way to the airport, I want to tell the driver to get us back!

No matter the difficulties on the first days, the performance of staff was absolutely amazing, giving a huge boost to the hotel operation.

The setting is the best of all Ikos and being loyal Sani guests, I have to say that this is a paradise similar to Sani.

Beautiful decorations, sea views and aesthetics that are unique (maybe similar to New Porto Sani). The food was very nice and we loved Oliva’s setting, food and service. Gracias to the lovely manager Stella!

We cannot praise enough our favorite Thanos whom we followed as we were sure he will make the impossible possible as he always does.

Thank you Thanos and thank you Ikos staff for giving your everything to this hotel opening ❤️

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank londoncityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2023

Such a beautiful resort with stunning views. Could not fault the food or service. Staff were so attentive and would go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Although the hotel was still being landscaped in areas, didn't bother us that much as knew they had not long opened and could really see the potential of the gardens and surrounding areas. Attended the "White party" and was such a buzzing atmosphere with live music, led dancers, finished with an amazing cocktail bar. If I was to recommend one of thier restaurants it would have to be Anaya, the menu had plenty of choice (I tried everything) and the food itself was fantastic! Looking forward to the next trip to see how everything has bloomed.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sck1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2023

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. We were one of the first guests in the hotel and unfortunately not everything was 100% ready, but the staff - especially the front of house manager Kyrkos and Food & restaurants manager Bogdan - made up for it and we are leaving really happy. It was our 3rd stay in Ikos and we are coming back next year for sure.

The food is incredible, and is itself a reason to come here. The resort is beautifully located. We enjoyed the evening concerts and our daughter loved the pools. We spent great 6 days here.

Room tip: Book early :)
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews