We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pablo k

amazing resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 30, 2023
This is the most incredible resort we have ever stayed at. The accommodations, food, and the service were impeccable. The staff was super friendly. The level of service from the front desk, the bell team and concierge were out of this world. Most importantly the director Kyrkos made sure that every small detail was perfect. I have never experienced such hand on on service. Kyrkos was always available to help accommodate anything we needed. I fully recommend this hotel for anyone seeking an unbelievable vacation,
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$335
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$340
  • Agoda.com
    C$284
  • Hotels.com
    C$335
0.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Diferentes tipos de habitaciones, para todo tipo de viajeros. Algunas con unas formidables vistas.
C$600
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    C$594
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
C$637
  • Vio.com
    C$595
  • Agoda.com
    C$579
  • Destinia.com
    C$601
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Pool
VISTA AÉREA
C$391
  • Algotels
    C$395
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$385
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Terraza particular de la habitación
C$551
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Ikos Porto Petro
C$409
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free parking
Pool
C$338
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    C$348
  • Agoda.com
    C$311
  • Algotels
    C$352
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Pool
Restaurant
ganze Anlage
C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$230
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • Priceline
    C$355
1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free parking
Pool
C$432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$433
  • Vio.com
    C$365
  • Hotels.com
    C$434
2.1 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Porto Petro
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
507
26
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
26
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor gym ikos resorts tennis courts beautiful resort food hall kids club concierge deluxe ironed furnishings guests pools holiday children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 544 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2023 via mobile

It is hard to find faults with this wonderful new resort. We are traveling with our young children (ages 4 and 5), staying in a deluxe one bedroom suite, and having a marvelous time. The resort is huge, but you never feel any particular part of the resort is crowded because the property is huge, there are countless pools, multiple beaches, several restaurants, bars and relaxation areas, and loads of activities. The kids club has been fantastic - the staff is professional and our kids beg to stay longer when we pick them up. The food is outstanding for an all-inclusive, and we haven’t had any issues getting reservations. We enjoyed the spa, and appreciated the free treatment that came with the deluxe room.

There have been a few hiccups that likely resulted from this being a new property - housekeeping has attempted to visit our room multiple times after the kids went to sleep (9:30 and 10:30pm), and the fire alarm went off after 10pm multiple times one evening. I imagine those types of kinks will be ironed out very soon. The indoor gym and tennis courts aren’t yet accessible, and some of the gardens haven been completed, including the garden outside our deluxe room. Again, I imagine this won’t be an issue for travelers that visit towards the end of the summer.

Overall, I’d recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages, and the Ikos brand in general.

Room tip: Book the kids club in advance because it can fill up. It’s free for kids 4+, and you can always cancel if you don’t end up using it.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jerusha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023 via mobile

Still here, leaving Saturday after 1 week, reading some of the reviews, they seem very unfair. Yes there are a few issues, you get that in old hotels as well as new. I do agree we should have been told it was not completely finished. Nonetheless. the management team could not have done anymore to make the stay amazing. As regards the reviews about staff and service, I found it completely the apposite, service was amazing and very slick
Well done Ikos another gem!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2023

After an amazing stay at Ikos Olivia last year, we were really excited to stay at Porto Petro. However we have had a really disappointing stay here last week and feel they have pushed to open this hotel far too early.

The “suites” have twin beds pushed together, there is construction work going on all around, it is a big and hilly resort so if you are staying in a 4000 block as we were, you need to get a buggy to get to the majority of the open restaurants which are up by the deluxe guests and there are simply not enough buggy’s or an efficient system for these to work, we would be waiting easily 20 minutes a time.

The service in the restaurants is hit and miss, we were waiting nearly an hour for our desserts one night, and the next they came out with our mains. The beer and wine selection is also poor (50% of what we asked for was “out of stock”) and feels cheap.

Not to mention the gym and beach club restaurant weren’t open, and sometimes our room wasn’t serviced until 8pm.

Hope this isn’t a sign of what Ikos is becoming.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
12  Thank Andre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2023

Very disappointing hotel, this is not up to the ikos standard. Staff have turned up for a season and not had any training, learning on the job at the expense of guests, the service overall was poor. The hotel is unfinished and has hundreds of workers on site rushing to finish the hotel. Avoid this ikos for a few years, a lot of fine tuning needed to bring up to standard.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
14  Thank Jonny2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2023

It’s a beautiful resort - great location - lovely beaches, great views and a fantastic little marina 3 mins walk away with great seafood restaurants. The room was lovely - very big nice style furnishings, looking out over the sea, lovely day bed on the balcony so you can lie there listening to the clink of the boats - heaven! The staff are all really lovely and Skerdi the front of house manager did a great job of smoothing over any teething problems that inevitably come with it being the first week a hotel is open.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 92sophiegraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews