We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
130gbf
São Paulo, Brasil

Ikos uniqueness in idyllic location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 1, 2023
Ikos Porto Petro is an outstanding resort, with a luxurious concept of all inclusive, amazing service and unique location

The hotel intertwines with the nature around it - olive trees, natural greenery and two small turquoise beaches right in front of it. A true paradise.

The food is superb and the service in the restaurants is amazing - all employees go above and beyond to assist you.

The structure is impressive, with many pools, restaurants, bars and spacious rooms.

We were there during the first week of operation and, as expected, the hotel had some points to adjust - such as room service and housekeeping - as well as areas still under construction - such as the gym, tennis court and one restaurant. However, this did not spoil our experience.

Above all, managers and supervisors are always kind, open to feedback and willing to fix the minor mistakes that would occur.

These are just some of all the great employees that made our trip even more special:

Skerdi - Front Office Manager
Kirkos - Front Office Manager
Dylan - Deluxe team
Pandora - Seasons
Eduardo - Seasons
Santiago - Seasons
Frida - Porto Petro Bar
Spiros - Beach Club
Alison - Oliva
Elena - Oliva
George - chef Food Hall
Petra - Porto Petro Bar
Orestis - Shuttle
Benjamin - Shuttle
Elpida - Seasons
Rita - Seasons
Adonis - Deluxe
Stavros - Food Hall
Nayet - Pool
Alejandro - Deluxe

We definetely recommend Ikos - in Porto Petro and all the others - and will be back!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Diferentes tipos de habitaciones, para todo tipo de viajeros. Algunas con unas formidables vistas.
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$577
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Pool
C$234
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
0.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
VISTA AÉREA
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Ikos Porto Petro
Solana
    0.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$333
    • Booking.com
    1.3 km from Ikos Porto Petro
    Pool
    Beachfront
    ganze Anlage
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$247
    • Algotels
    1.6 km from Ikos Porto Petro
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$294
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 km from Ikos Porto Petro
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Porto Petro
    Reviews (462)
    Filter reviews
    462 results
    Traveller rating
    427
    23
    4
    5
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    427
    23
    4
    5
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews indoor gym ikos resorts tennis courts beautiful resort food hall kids club concierge deluxe ironed furnishings guests pools holiday children
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    361 - 366 of 462 reviews
    Reviewed June 30, 2023

    This is the most incredible resort we have ever stayed at. The accommodations, food, and the service were impeccable. The staff was super friendly. The level of service from the front desk, the bell team and concierge were out of this world. Most importantly the director Kyrkos made sure that every small detail was perfect. I have never experienced such hand on on service. Kyrkos was always available to help accommodate anything we needed. I fully recommend this hotel for anyone seeking an unbelievable vacation,

    Date of stay: June 2023
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank 127pablok
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 29, 2023 via mobile

    It is hard to find faults with this wonderful new resort. We are traveling with our young children (ages 4 and 5), staying in a deluxe one bedroom suite, and having a marvelous time. The resort is huge, but you never feel any particular part of the resort is crowded because the property is huge, there are countless pools, multiple beaches, several restaurants, bars and relaxation areas, and loads of activities. The kids club has been fantastic - the staff is professional and our kids beg to stay longer when we pick them up. The food is outstanding for an all-inclusive, and we haven’t had any issues getting reservations. We enjoyed the spa, and appreciated the free treatment that came with the deluxe room.

    There have been a few hiccups that likely resulted from this being a new property - housekeeping has attempted to visit our room multiple times after the kids went to sleep (9:30 and 10:30pm), and the fire alarm went off after 10pm multiple times one evening. I imagine those types of kinks will be ironed out very soon. The indoor gym and tennis courts aren’t yet accessible, and some of the gardens haven been completed, including the garden outside our deluxe room. Again, I imagine this won’t be an issue for travelers that visit towards the end of the summer.

    Overall, I’d recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages, and the Ikos brand in general.

    Room tip: Book the kids club in advance because it can fill up. It’s free for kids 4+, and you can always cancel if you don’t end up using it.
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Jerusha H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 29, 2023 via mobile

    Still here, leaving Saturday after 1 week, reading some of the reviews, they seem very unfair. Yes there are a few issues, you get that in old hotels as well as new. I do agree we should have been told it was not completely finished. Nonetheless. the management team could not have done anymore to make the stay amazing. As regards the reviews about staff and service, I found it completely the apposite, service was amazing and very slick
    Well done Ikos another gem!

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank John R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 27, 2023

    After an amazing stay at Ikos Olivia last year, we were really excited to stay at Porto Petro. However we have had a really disappointing stay here last week and feel they have pushed to open this hotel far too early.

    The “suites” have twin beds pushed together, there is construction work going on all around, it is a big and hilly resort so if you are staying in a 4000 block as we were, you need to get a buggy to get to the majority of the open restaurants which are up by the deluxe guests and there are simply not enough buggy’s or an efficient system for these to work, we would be waiting easily 20 minutes a time.

    The service in the restaurants is hit and miss, we were waiting nearly an hour for our desserts one night, and the next they came out with our mains. The beer and wine selection is also poor (50% of what we asked for was “out of stock”) and feels cheap.

    Not to mention the gym and beach club restaurant weren’t open, and sometimes our room wasn’t serviced until 8pm.

    Hope this isn’t a sign of what Ikos is becoming.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    12  Thank Andre E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 26, 2023

    Very disappointing hotel, this is not up to the ikos standard. Staff have turned up for a season and not had any training, learning on the job at the expense of guests, the service overall was poor. The hotel is unfinished and has hundreds of workers on site rushing to finish the hotel. Avoid this ikos for a few years, a lot of fine tuning needed to bring up to standard.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    14  Thank Jonny2568
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews