We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mauli Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mauli Village
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Excellent place for family and friends. Very courteous and polite staff.. No fancy stay but neat and clean rooms and toilets. Tasty food served in the garden with lots of trees and plants around gives you an amazing experience. Cricket pitch, volleyball court, hammocks, zhulas etc for kids to play. Kihim beach only 3kms away. They also have a mini zoo. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mss640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

It is well located and 3 km away from kihim beach.
The rooms are spacious and clean.The food is delicious.It is home cooked and the fish thali is the best.
It is value for money and has various entertaining ideas for a family on vacation.
The hammocks add a relaxing country styled touch to the place that is shady and surrounded by coconut trees.
The staff are courteous,polite and cheerful.

A nice place for a weekend getaway !!

Room Tip: Take the shortcut route from varkal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank koolraeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Mauli village is located in Aiibaug, near the Chondi Phata. It is 20-25 mins away from Mandwa Jetty. It is a 5 min walk from Satirje phata on the alibaug-mandwa road. The staff at Mauli is very friendly and helpful.
The place is a home stay and ideal for a group of 15- 20 people. The property is well maintained and there are mango, coconut and chickoo trees around. I also noticed a Christmas tree in the garden. The rooms as well as the washrooms are very clean. It is very peaceful and serene there. you can hear the birds chirping and at times you can also hear the sound of the waves, though the beach is approx 3 kms away. there are hammocks and cots around for you to relax and curl up quietly with a book. I also saw a place for you to play cricket or badminton. There are indoor games like carrom etc.
The place gives you a feel of a konkan village and the food served there is also konkani, not to mention the prawn curry served was very yummy. The place is value for money. But please remember this place is a home stay and is very different from the regular hotels and resorts.
i would definitely like to visit this place soon and probably spend more time there and just the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rinkusarkar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Mauli Village is located near chondi phata about 3.5 kms from Kihim beach and 9 kms from Alibaug.

Mauli Village is a small hotel but nicely decorated with authentic rural konkan feel to it. There is a garden near the hotel and plenty of greenery around it. There are beautiful flowers all around. It gives a very pleasant feel.

There are many things for the children. There are cricket and badminton court. Lots of place to play around. There is also a sort of mini zoo. So it does not matter what age the kids are, there is something for everyone. Although i went with my friends, this place is definitely recommended for families.

Families have a lot to do together like taking bullock cart rides, playing, lunch in garden, spending lots of time together and if one is in just plane lazy mood there are hammocks too.

The rooms are very basic and may put off travelers who can not put up with basic living. But the rooms are spacious and clean. Despite so much greenery around i did not find mosquitoes, cockroaches or bugs in the room.

The staff is very courteous, polite and ready to help at odd times too. But at times the service can take a little slow.

There are many places nearby to see like Kihim, Alibaug, Kashid beaches, Alibaug and Murud-Janjira forts etc but be sure to have a car at disposal because there is little or no public transport.

Overall highly recommended little hotel.

Room Tip: get a side room on 1st floor and book well in advance as it is a very small hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saps_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Mauli is located in very pleasant location near chondhi phata. Staff of mauli is very help full. It is value for money. Even in rainy season we dont have any problem to stay here.Kihim beach is 3 km from location. I will again visit this place in summer. we were 32 person. but capacity is of 25 persons max. Then we need to adjust for sleeping space.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Frankly this was my very first visit to Alibaug or say Mauli village
Mauli resort (MIDC approved) is just about 15mins from Mandwa towards Satirje Phata..., walking towards the resort and seeing the beautiful plantation, flowers and wide land with full of greenery was indeed the best eye catching view, even in the winter days.
The resort members treated us like a part of their family as we settled down there, the resort was like a bungalow with about 10 rooms equipped with comfortable beds and furniture, farm of their won, with fresh grown vegetables and fruits, not only that right from love birds to ducks, small and beautiful birds /animals were too in their small zoo.
Our lunch was a never forgettable experience, It was simply amazing food I have ever written, very much homemade food with all the freshness and appropriate amount of spice was the perfect food we ever had, I will definitely recommend people of especially Non-veg eaters to taste it once in your life...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IncredibleTripMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Frankly this was my very first visit to Alibaug or say Mauli village
Mauli resort (MIDC approved) is just about 15mins from Mandwa towards Satirje Phata..., walking towards the resort and seeing the beautiful plantation, flowers and wide land with full of greenery was indeed the best eye catching view, even in the winter days.
The resort members treated us like a part of their family as we settled down there, the resort was like a bungalow with about 10 rooms equipped with comfortable beds and furniture, farm of their won, with fresh grown vegetables and fruits, not only that right from love birds to ducks, small and beautiful birds /animals were too in their small zoo.
Our lunch was a never forgettable experience, It was simply amazing food I have ever written, very much homemade food with all the freshness and appropriate amount of spice was the perfect food we ever had, I will definitely recommend people of especially Non-veg eaters to taste it once in your life. After having our heavy food we had a walk in the entire village, it was just amazing to see a village so well maintained
As we relaxed by evening time we hired a auto-rickshaw for our trip to the Khim beach, another beautiful time to spend, wonderful breeze blowing, very calm and clean.
Our visit to the Lord Shiva's temple on hill of Kanakeshwar. The hill which is almost 1200 feet high and you have to climb 750 steps to reach the temple to get their blessing and we actually made it. Seriously an unforgettable experience

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel/ resort we have stayed in Alibaug , but to spend a weekend then this is an absolute must at this place, You can have the exhilaration of the feeling of being born again, of the warmth and comforts in the very womb of Mother Nature!

Helpful?
5 Thank nanditava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
9.2 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
97 reviews
9.0 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
52.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
566 reviews
14.3 km away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
38 reviews
27.1 km away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mauli Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauli Village

Property: Mauli Village
Address: At-Satirje,Post-Mapagaon, Alibaug 402201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing