We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience!

We just did this excursion and we all thought it was phenomenal! We all had concerns of the... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2021
rmbobroff
,
Millis, Massachusetts
via mobile
Fabulous adventure

I was uncertain of dog sledding questioning whether this was kind to animals. Stefan took lots of... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2021
lauramE1038ZK
,
Brantford, Canada
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
109
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2021 via mobile

I was uncertain of dog sledding questioning whether this was kind to animals. Stefan took lots of time to explain why the dogs stay on chains, what they are fed, how much love they receive like their own children and how his own children have been raised with these beautiful dogs. The enthusiasm that the dogs feel when it is their turn to be hitched to a sled, shows how much these dogs love their job. Stefan and everyone involved are lovely people that show respect for the animals that give their life for expedition wolf. So very happy to have experienced dog sledding with this fantastic family owned business and knowing that they will rescue dogs and keep retired dogs just to be able to show them love until the end is awesome..

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank lauramE1038ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed this dog sledding experience and highly recommend it. We greatly appreciated the friendly, warm welcome and care we received from all staff, and the authentic experience we had, from helping harness the dogs to driving the sleds.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank bixm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

If you’re anywhere near Mont-Tremblant in the winter (best skiing in the East), take a morning to experience the thrill of dogsledding. The excitement starts with selecting the teams from the multitude of barking and howling dogs. Each one wants to be picked for the run and each one wants to be first. As they’re harnessed to the sleighs, they get more and more excited - and it’s contagious. Your heart beats faster. You can’t wait to get going! I was given a solo sled with four dogs (on my first time) and I couldn’t have been more thrilled. So I thought. But when the guides released the sled and the dogs bounded ahead with the sled in tow it was exhilarating! Off down the forest trails you fly, standing on the rear runners, leaning from side to side to steer, with the wind in your face, running beside the sled uphills and breaking on the downhills. The guides on adjacent sleds watch carefully and give pointers where necessary - but the skill comes quickly. Expédition Wolf is well run and they treat their dogs well. The guides know each dog by name (and their history and temperament) and they treat them like colleagues. This is a beautiful experience on every level, whether you want to mush or just ride on the sled. Don’t miss these beautiful dogs doing what they love to do.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank wsohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Booked for Dog Sleighing via the activity center at Mont Tremblant- an awesome experience from the word go! Mat was an excellent guide and became a friend- he took us seamlessly through the whole experience. Thoroughly enjoyed. Well done Mat and team. Look forward to seeing you guys again sometime soon.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank parinjayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2020

One of the best tours we did in Quebec. Attentive staff, well-maintained and respected dogs, sensational trail ... worth every penny!
Activity in the open sky, lots of snow and cold, so bring snow pants, snow boots and a very warm jacket. At the end of the tour, they serve soup and hot chocolate to keep you warm.
I strongly recommend!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews