We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
94
45
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
45
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance two bedroom unit the managers heat pump great family long driveway clean bathroom friendly helpful staff no booking pub next door family weekend road noise high standard short stroll great place to stay a stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We spend just one night, went to the Saturday market in the morning. As it’s just across the street, it’s perfect. The Motel is away from the street, quiet and relaxed. Nice and clean rooms, nice newly done bathrooms. Really friendly stuff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank doro_nz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Recently booked a large group in for a night for a team building / planning session.

Two bedroom units were so spacious and clean and I managed to get a one bedroom studio which was super modern, warm, clean and tidy. Loved the little deck and also heat pump too!

The other thing I need to mention was how outstanding the hosts were, we were a bit of a noisy bunch but they were super polite and helped with anything we needed including recommending places for dinner and breakfast.

Great Value and I will definitely be back with my family next time. Awesome location with walking distance to all the main places in Matakana Village too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night here. Very clean 2 storied unit. Towels and hair products provided. Play area, heated pool and trampoline for the kids. Walk to bars, restaurants, cafes, cinema. The area has boutique wineries and brewery (wine trail). Short drive to your choice of beeches. Even let us charge our EV.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank E4232RDpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Went to Matakana for Easter and stayed at the motel. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Place was spotless and very well presented. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Will be back! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Well located in the centre of town near all the restaurants, we had a 2 bed unit immaculately clean , tidy and modern opposite swimming pool .The hosts were nice especially the lady who comes from near where we lived in the UK...

We stayed 2,nights to explore are , nice run to Mangawhai and the lovely beaches on the east coast .
Highly recommend ****

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews