We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
152
154
75
43
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
154
75
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night beautiful hotel beautiful lake spa facilities staff was very friendly and helpful town pyrenees mountains opportunity france pampering andorra courses roomy products catalan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 441 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel is beautifully situated adjacent to the old lake in Puigcerda. Rooms are fine and well appointed. Staff were attentive without being overbearing.
The restaurant required a modicum of language; It was entirely in Catalan and so required a verbal translation into Spanish (Castellano) for non Catalan speakers such as myself. But ,hey-ho, that's what foreign holidays should be about.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauln690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Gerente at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your valuation. We will send your comment to the restaurant about the language.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

If Villa Paulita were a bit cheaper it would be amazing. As it is, it's priced like a truly luxury hotel, but they don't quite have the staff to offer the pampering that a luxury hotel would have.

It's beautiful, the grounds are immaculate, and it's super clean. The location is fantastic with the lake and park right next door. A few minutes walk and you're in a great part of town. The staff that are there are very kind as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0ndequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your opinion. Normally, we have offers and more lower prices, but right now it is the highest season of the year in Cerdanya.

We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

A great looking hotel, relatively small rooms and few staff.

A few things spoilt the stay, the spa and Sauna were closed a lot of the time we were there, the bike room had no pump for tyres, I'm told they had, and staff always seemed a little too reluctant to help.

Whilst minor the fittings are loose in the wall, WIFI is intermittent, some plugs didn't work in the room, there was chipped paint on the furniture, and telephone cable hanging off the wall.

Additional charges for the car parking and the cost for the laundry service was verging on the obscene.

In summary the place could do with a refresh and staff could be a little more helpful. Also increase the room price and reduce the additional add on charges.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your appreciation, it is very important for us and it helps us to keep improving.

About the Spa, this is a service that we give free to all our clients and it is open from 9 in the morning until 9 at night. You can enjoy the free saunas every afternoon.

We will review the wifi, it may have been a specific problem, but the hotel has the latest technology in internet connection in the area.

We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations, but we hope that you give us another chance.

Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for our 15 year anniversary and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and well appointed and had a view of the 'lake'. It was close to hiking trails and the town center which had many restaurants. There was a spa which was available for us to use during our stay, and we took full advantage of it. We never dined at the hotel restaurant, but twice we sat out in the garden and ordered evening drinks. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed suggestions for hikes. We were able to walk to France quite easily from here and we loved our daily excursions. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back and stay here one day!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your good opinion!
We are very grateful to have customers like you!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We stayed in the extension to Villa Paulita, but I can imagine this has been created with as much love as all the other buildings. It was a true delight. The town itself is clearly more of a snow town, but even out of season the whole place was a lovely place to visit. Villa Paulita was an oases of calm after visiting the town, or having cycled up Col du Pymorens or any of the other challenges around. It has a wonderful spa with a short but deep pool, sauna and jacuzzi which is great for an evening of relaxing. However, the true star of the show is the restaurant which not only serves probably the greatest hotel breakfast ever, but also is a fantastic place to eat at night. We were lucky enough to be there for a special evening event which was the 4 elements over 10 courses, which was one of the best meals I have ever eaten! You really must visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Gerente at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your fantastic opinion! The Hotel and Origen Restaurant are very grateful to you.

We look forward to returning on another occasion, it is always a pleasure to have clients like you.

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews