We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paulita
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puigcerda
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I didn't actually expect to find such a beautiful hotel out of nowhere, the employees are very friendly and the rooms are clean and new.

The food is good but if you want to have a good meal, there are a lot of restaurants in area nearby

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WassimZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your good opinion! We will be happy to see you again.

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We visited this hotel briefly last year and we decided to go back for a longer stay. We were not disappointed! The hotel is very well run, it has a privileged location overlooking the lake. We chose one of the de-luxe rooms and it was a good size, overlooking the lake. Breakfast is generously served, with good quality produce. The spa is delicious too. Staff are attentive too.
THe only thing we would suggest as an improvement is an outdoor swimming pool but, apart from that, we cannot fault it. Good job all round

Room Tip: Room 14 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCGSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Gerente at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your opinion! We are very happy with your comment.
We hope to see you again another time.

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel is beautifully situated adjacent to the old lake in Puigcerda. Rooms are fine and well appointed. Staff were attentive without being overbearing.
The restaurant required a modicum of language; It was entirely in Catalan and so required a verbal translation into Spanish (Castellano) for non Catalan speakers such as myself. But ,hey-ho, that's what foreign holidays should be about.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauln690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Gerente at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your valuation. We will send your comment to the restaurant about the language.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

If Villa Paulita were a bit cheaper it would be amazing. As it is, it's priced like a truly luxury hotel, but they don't quite have the staff to offer the pampering that a luxury hotel would have.

It's beautiful, the grounds are immaculate, and it's super clean. The location is fantastic with the lake and park right next door. A few minutes walk and you're in a great part of town. The staff that are there are very kind as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0ndequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your opinion. Normally, we have offers and more lower prices, but right now it is the highest season of the year in Cerdanya.

We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

A great looking hotel, relatively small rooms and few staff.

A few things spoilt the stay, the spa and Sauna were closed a lot of the time we were there, the bike room had no pump for tyres, I'm told they had, and staff always seemed a little too reluctant to help.

Whilst minor the fittings are loose in the wall, WIFI is intermittent, some plugs didn't work in the room, there was chipped paint on the furniture, and telephone cable hanging off the wall.

Additional charges for the car parking and the cost for the laundry service was verging on the obscene.

In summary the place could do with a refresh and staff could be a little more helpful. Also increase the room price and reduce the additional add on charges.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your appreciation, it is very important for us and it helps us to keep improving.

About the Spa, this is a service that we give free to all our clients and it is open from 9 in the morning until 9 at night. You can enjoy the free saunas every afternoon.

We will review the wifi, it may have been a specific problem, but the hotel has the latest technology in internet connection in the area.

We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations, but we hope that you give us another chance.

Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for our 15 year anniversary and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and well appointed and had a view of the 'lake'. It was close to hiking trails and the town center which had many restaurants. There was a spa which was available for us to use during our stay, and we took full advantage of it. We never dined at the hotel restaurant, but twice we sat out in the garden and ordered evening drinks. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed suggestions for hikes. We were able to walk to France quite easily from here and we loved our daily excursions. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back and stay here one day!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Director General at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your good opinion!
We are very grateful to have customers like you!
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed in the extension to Villa Paulita, but I can imagine this has been created with as much love as all the other buildings. It was a true delight. The town itself is clearly more of a snow town, but even out of season the whole place was a lovely place to visit. Villa Paulita was an oases of calm after visiting the town, or having cycled up Col du Pymorens or any of the other challenges around. It has a wonderful spa with a short but deep pool, sauna and jacuzzi which is great for an evening of relaxing. However, the true star of the show is the restaurant which not only serves probably the greatest hotel breakfast ever, but also is a fantastic place to eat at night. We were lucky enough to be there for a special evening event which was the 4 elements over 10 courses, which was one of the best meals I have ever eaten! You really must visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa P, Gerente at Hotel Villa Paulita, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your fantastic opinion! The Hotel and Origen Restaurant are very grateful to you.

We look forward to returning on another occasion, it is always a pleasure to have clients like you.

Sincerely,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puigcerda
0.1 km away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#6 of 9 in Puigcerda
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
#1 of 9 in Puigcerda
137 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel del Prado
Hotel del Prado
#5 of 9 in Puigcerda
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Park Hotel Puigcerda
Park Hotel Puigcerda
#7 of 9 in Puigcerda
125 reviews
3.4 km away
Torre Del Remei
Torre Del Remei
#1 of 1 in Bolvir
122 reviews
11 km away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paulita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paulita

Address: Av Pons i Gasch 15, 17520 Puigcerda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Puigcerda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puigcerda
Price Range: $140 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paulita 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a family-owned summer residence, Hospes Villa Paulita has been transformed into a relaxing getaway located in the heart of Puigcerdà, on the shores of its emblematic lake and surrounded by the Schierbeck Park. The hotel combines nature with nurture in three elegant buildings of 38 rooms: An original 19Th century villa complete with French neo-classical elements and two newly built annexes. The effect is an artful composition of historic and contemporary design, a creative reflection of imagination, and an authentic look to the city of Puigcerdà. The best cuisine in Cerdanya can be enjoyed at the Senzone L’Estany, the hotel’s gourmet restaurant with the best views to the lake; which offers a variety of local dishes, a balanced cuisine between sophistication and tradition. And don’t forget the Bodyna Spa, an experience of pure revitalization for body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Paulita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Hotel Paulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing