We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
146
220
100
33
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
220
100
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tasca happy baby great family hotel self catering italian evening rhodes town pool area and the beach sliding door beautiful resort hotel area a great vacation car rental nice stay evening shows buffet restaurant per day family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 507 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
-Closed to the airport and city of Rhodos
-easy living within the resort if you don't have any wishes of good food and drinks
-different gym classes and entertainment for children
-very nice and motivated Sunwing staff

Cons:
-buffet not genuine and pretty simple
-I had constantly the feeling that a big company like Ving is just looking on figures and numbers, make profit must be their highest priority
-wine and soft drinks from the buffet are ridiculous, is that wine or vinegar? Is that coke or water with bubbles?
-again if you don't care at all on what you are eating you might feel comfortable with this orherwise is better to go on diet during your holiday at this hotel...
-hotel guests have to pay for the sunchair and umbrell at the beach, 9 EUR, I don't wanna complain about the price but I do want to complain since Ving did not report this on their homepage etc.
-the water quality in the pools must be very very poor since the water is not clear and you don't see the bottom
-our bathroom looks disgusting, like a botanic garden, see picture

Summing up
If you have a plastic and superficial life and saved some money this might be the right place for you. For the rest of the people (including me) book just a normal hotel with pool and closed to avillage or city, you might pay much less than we did and enjoy the traditional food and beverages from the place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank soloio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in urgent need of upgrade.
Don't know when it was built but the part where we were accomodated seems like from the 90's.
The room was allmost a biohazard zone with mold and dirt.
Food is ok but gets boring when you stay 2 weeks like we did.
Well we paid 8000€ for this 2 adults + 2 kids all inclusive but It was not worth the half.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

I am here with my daughter. Resort is safe, staff are very friendly, 99 percent Scandinavian guests, laid back vibe and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The Thomas Cook Rep wasn't much use but the staff were very informative. Very glad we went self catering as there are loads of great locally owned places to try out and several excellent supermarkets within walking distance and the hotel prices are a rip off. Bus stop right outside hotel which meant for easy exploring. Take shoes for the beach/sea. Tours from beach were reasonably priced. You pay for sun beds on beach. We did get a last minute deal and I'm delighted with what we got.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank cambournepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I stayed in the Athena section of the hotel. The room was a happy baby room. Excellent for familes with small children. You have all the stuff you need for the baby like bed, stroller, potty, diaper dispenser etc. Also rooms have a small garden outside which is really great. Restaurants are good. Especially Costa's Kitchen. Greta food, and great staff.

Room Tip: If going for a happy baby room, choose on facing the garden and not the pool area
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonasMohlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Really nice and big hotel area, with lots of nice pools and fun activities! The hotel is great in particular for families with children since there are a lot of entertaining things for kids, but also great shows for the entire family, good gym and more. The walk along the beach is also nice and there's a little snorkeling you can do was well. Our room in the Triton building was very clean and nice, with a great view over the ocean.

The only downside would be the Buffet Restaurant food which I would generally give a 2 out of 5 grade. The Finos and Costas restaurants are quite nice, though. Also, all-in-all - including staff in all restaurants as well as the hotel grounds and cleaning - they provide excellent service and help, and are always there to great you with a smile!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews