We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aldemar Paradise Village
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I was there with my husband, a 4 year old and a baby and we had an excellent time!
The food is excellent and caters all tastes (this is perfect when you have children), the staff are very polite and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. The resort is huge with many restaurants/bars to choose from and many pools to dig in. I recommend this place for any family who would like to spend a relaxing time with quality service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is the best hotel in the world. If there is paradise in the world - that he's here. Let's start with food. There is everything to everyone. Regardless of age, taste and needs. It will appeal to all. Staff kind and helpful. Elegant cuisine, drinks. Bar is always full. But most want to talk about animation. Animation at the highest level. Guys - just great. Each of them knows about 4 languages. Will not be boring to anyone. Because the guys are really great lads. Chief animator, Roberto (he is awesome) united them into one whole. Every day, go play with contests and prizes. And i want to speak about every single animator. Ok lets go. First is Marco. He is very funny and some crazy. He is the best animator in the hotel. Because with him very very good and i spent many funny moments. Alina is the most beautiful and very kind person. Than about Elena. She is very active and very strong. Andrew and Fabio iare kind and polite and funny too. They are very very funny. With Alessia, Elisabetta, Rossana and other many different women can feel relaxed and get a good mood. Recharge body and soul SAVE iey for the day. Over animation likes kids very much. And Giuliano is very sweet too. And is true.The beach is clean. In the room cleaned every day. Cleaned very well. Good people educated and cultured. All the staff simply shines with kindness and consideration. Very good girls at the bar "VENUS". Special thanks to them. I am sure to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeDi1104731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I had read various reviews about the Aldemar Paradise Village and Mare so had my reservations. There was no need for me to be worried, it was fantastic! I went with a friend to join her family as her sister was getting married on the island. Our group comprised of people from all age groups, all of us found something to enjoy hear. The younger children loved the pools and the performances put on by the animation teams, we (the 18-30 age group) loved the pools, the ease of traveling to Rhodes town for a night out, the choice of drinks and food in the hotel - excellent cocktails! and the older members of the group enjoyed all aspects of what the hotel had to offer. It was never too crowded and due to the number of pools there was never an issue with finding a sun lounger.
The only downside of the trip was my phone being stolen on the first day, the housekeeping staff sometimes didn't shut the doors properly after cleaning so make sure you keep all valuables in the safe! This happened to some other members of our party who had returned after a day out to find the door open, luckily nothing was stolen from their rooms.
You also need to be very patient as some of the guests can get very 'pushy' when waiting for food, both me and my friends had all at one point been pushed out of the way for some greedy guest to pile their plate high with food, leaving little for anyone else. Chicken nuggets and pancakes seemed to be a favourite! Many times we would queue for food only for someone in front to take every last pancake/nugget without a thoght for anyone else!!
All in all this was a wonderful holiday with something for everyone, staff were helpful and very friendly, especially Christos and Jiannis in the cocktail bars! The rooms were bright and clean, it was unfortunate that there was no hospitality tray in the room though, I would advise anyone who lkes to have an early morning cup of tea to bring a trave kettle. I would love to come back here and would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the Paradise Mare to anyone wishing to visit Rhodes.

Room Tip: Contact the hotle directly with your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dsmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Paradise Village is the real paradise!!! I really enjoy my stay here, it's amazing! The personal in the hotel is really nice, always smiling, helpfull, polite and friendly! A great choice of the restaurants, very qualitative food amd beverages! Very beautiful nature around and inside the hotel, that makes a good mood! Also the animation team with their daily and evening program just amazing! Very wonderful show, that nevere made us feel boring! Our children were realy hapy in the miniclub! Thank you for qualitative and wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrjusha456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

i was here for 2 weeks....and these weeks was one of the best holidays i ever had!!!!!
Everything was wonderful: the nature on the teritory is really nice, flowers, palms, sea........
The great chose of restaurants bars, that let us to enjoy our holiday on 100%. The swimming pool was also nice and clean. The personel of the hotel is polite, friendly and responsible. Our children was really happy to stay in the miniclub, so thats why i'm happy to. Few words about the animation team, these gays did a great job during our holiday, power, action, good mood, made our holiday filled with the really nice emotions inside of us.
Everyday different activities and also fitness program don't let us feel boring, and minidisco and also evening shows was just great!!!!!! Thank you for really wonderful two weeks!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexia88a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We've read the previous comments on this site, and we decided to give it a try...
EXCELLENT CHOICE!
The time spent here passes so quickly, in a very pleasant way! There are several swimming pools, for all kinds of preferences (for kids - with animation and music, for couples - with relaxing and quiet atmosphere near gardens).
The animation team is amazing!!! They are near the main swimming pools during the day, entertaining people with different programmes, music, games, yoga lessons, water fitness etc. During the night, starting from 20.00 hrs, they have special dancing shows for children, and after that they play different shows, each evening being different.
They are very pleasant, friendly and they can speak several languages: english, russian, italian, german, french.

Regarding the restaurants, there is pleanty of good food for all the tastes, in 9 different locations, all day long!
The rooms are ok, even if they are not looking like 5 stars, but at least they are clean, with air conditioning, tv, decent bathrooms and also balcony.
Also, there is internet wireless connection near the main swimming pools and near reception lobby, so you can take your devices with you if you really feel like...
In fact, I am wrighting this review near the main swimming pool, while my wife and my kids are enjoing their time with animation crew, dancing in the water and playing all kind of games!!!

THANK YOU, ANIMATION TEAM!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giorgiobucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Wonderful holidays in a wonderful hotel, great location in the park but in 10 minutes from Rodos center. Good food and animation. We had 2 sorts of beaches :stone and sand. Only problem was mosquitos in the evening, so take some spray with you.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmaloyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 km away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
3.3 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
2.8 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aldemar Amilia Mare
Aldemar Amilia Mare
#6 of 20 in Kallithea
1,105 reviews
33.7 km away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
3.4 km away
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Paradise Village

Address: Kallithea 85 100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $183 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Paradise Village 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Village enjoys a stunning coastal location in bustling Rhodes, the most cosmopolitan island in the Aegean, famous for its medieval towers and the majestic walls of the old town. Treat yourself to the luxury of a room with superb views. Play in the sea or in our swimming pools, try our sporting facilities or other exciting activities. Discover the secrets of our cuisine,relax and let us offer you the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aldemar Paradise Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Paradise Village Hotel Kalithea
Aldemar Paradise Village Kalithea
Aldemar Paradise Village Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing